64Bit boot w/XP pro - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-06-2006, 11:11 PM   #1 (permalink)
!!GAMER!!
 
fr34ky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Southeast,AZ
Posts: 509
Default 64Bit boot w/XP pro

Just Got like 2 more raptor HDD's and also Windows 64BIt and want to run 4gb on the same PC that will Dual boot with windows Pro.But I've heard that 4Gb hurt your performance in WINDOWS PRO.iS THIS possible for this to Dual Boot without any performance Lost.I'am donig it on the Computer in my SIG.
__________________

__________________
fr34ky is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 12:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 405
Default

id keep the 2 gig in & not use 64 Bit windows, it has incredibly poor drivers & it is incredibly buggy, it crashed my uncles pc in 3 hours, to the point of format re install
__________________

__________________
The_Tobes99 is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 03:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mike4realz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 404
Default

i'm using xp 64...drivers are awsome...bug free and satisfied with its performance
__________________

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83Ghz || 4GB OCZ 1066 DDR2 RAM || GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P Motherboard ||
PNY XLR8 GTX 470 || Raptor 300GB 10,000 RPM HDD RAID0 || Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
mike4realz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.