570sli vs 590sli northbridge - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2007, 12:59 AM   #51 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
i run gskill HZ's sometimes and i also run corsair xms2c4 sometimes. in a minute, i will have crucial ballistix. im a ram whore.
omg i hit submit too slow lately...
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 12:59 AM   #52 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
i run gskill HZ's sometimes and i also run corsair xms2c4 sometimes. in a minute, i will have crucial ballistix. im a ram whore.
haha think i'll be fine with the Kingston HyperX sticks?
__________________

__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 01:01 AM   #53 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Quote:
Originally Posted by BonKerz View Post
haha think i'll be fine with the Kingston HyperX sticks?
ya... don't worry about compatibility it'll be fine
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 01:02 AM   #54 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Oh ok cool, is it an easy board to set up? good bios and all that?
__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 01:22 AM   #55 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

excellent bios. A LOT of different settings and adjustments. dont go jackin around too much until you familiarize yourself with the bios. this is definitely an enthusiast board and it will confuse the crap out of you if you dont pay attention.
its easy to set up initially and once you get familiar it is cake.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 02:45 AM   #56 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

isn't the manual on the disk too? so it's probably recommended for me to print that off before i start pushing buttons haha
__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 08:04 AM   #57 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

yeah, it is. and its like 90 pages and very detailed. so, have fun reading that lol. but yeah it is a good mobo, you hve nothing to worry about thats what tf is here for!
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 10:18 AM   #58 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
i think apokalipse said they have a different number of ide connections. i havent investigated, but i am sure he's correct. if so, thats really about the only difference (that and the start up screen lol).
no, they both have just a single IDE channel. That is my only gripe about these boards.

Anyway, the C51XEM2AA at Zipzoomfly has a $70 rebate

Anybody had any experience with rebates at Zipzoomfly?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 03:38 PM   #59 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apokalipse View Post
no, they both have just a single IDE channel. That is my only gripe about these boards.

Anyway, the C51XEM2AA at Zipzoomfly has a $70 rebate

Anybody had any experience with rebates at Zipzoomfly?
ah yes, my bad...i knew you said something about IDE, but didnt look back to the post....
anyways, so i guess that makes them really the same board.

70.00 rebate? dang, how much does that make final cost?
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 03:48 PM   #60 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
ah yes, my bad...i knew you said something about IDE, but didnt look back to the post....
anyways, so i guess that makes them really the same board.

70.00 rebate? dang, how much does that make final cost?
$89.99:
Foxconn C51XEM2AA-8EKRS2H nForce 590 SLI Socket AM2 2000MHz DDR2 Retail at ZipZoomfly
...Expires in 4 days.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Northbridge and Southbridge cooler necessary when ocing. Oreo Overclocking and Modding 9 07-14-2007 05:13 PM
Running without Northbridge fan lux Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-15-2007 06:22 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.