570sli vs 590sli northbridge - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-02-2007, 03:49 PM   #31 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Can you help me find one? I've had a lot of trouble with PSU's in the past.. i dont trust rosewill at all anymore, the best ones i've gotten it seems are dynex.
__________________

__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 08-02-2007, 03:59 PM   #32 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

This is a great PSU for the money:
Buy.com - Corsair 520W SLI Certified Modular ATX Power Supply - CMPSU-520HX

If that's too much, heres another cheaper alternative:
Newegg.com - XCLIO GOODPOWER 500W ATX 500W Power Supply 115/230 V UL, CUL, TUV, CB, VDE, FIMKO, DEMKO, NEMKO, SEMKO - Retail
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-02-2007, 04:02 PM   #33 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

thats only 20 more watts? would that make the difference?
__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 08-02-2007, 04:17 PM   #34 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Quote:
Originally Posted by BonKerz View Post
thats only 20 more watts? would that make the difference?
watts don't matter, its the amps on the dual 12v
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 08-02-2007, 04:31 PM   #35 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Right now i have a Dynex 500w (model # is DX-PS500)
http://www.futureshop.ca/catalog/pro...#37;5Fcookie=1
would that be ok?
__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 08-02-2007, 04:37 PM   #36 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

According to the manual, it has 33 amps, which should be enough for your new system. How long have you been using that, on your current system?
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-02-2007, 04:44 PM   #37 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

a few months, it's held up very well
__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 12:41 AM   #38 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 361
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

err the Foxconn C51XEM2AA is not sold by newegg anymore.. it just disappeared tonight.. What do i do now?!

is this an ok board? Newegg.com - ASUS M2N32-SLI Deluxe Wireless Edition Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI MCP ATX AMD Motherboard - Retail
some reviews kinda scare me though.. but of course so many things can go wrong with a motherboard
__________________

Q6600@3.6 / 8800gts G92 / 2g Kingston Hyperx / 3dmark:16,000
BonKerz is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 12:44 AM   #39 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

Foxconn C51XEM2AA-8EKRS2H nForce 590 SLI Socket AM2 2000MHz DDR2 Retail at ZipZoomfly

Awesome deal if you do the rebate.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 12:49 AM   #40 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 570sli vs 590sli northbridge

errm nevermind b1gapl beat me to it
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Northbridge and Southbridge cooler necessary when ocing. Oreo Overclocking and Modding 9 07-14-2007 05:13 PM
Running without Northbridge fan lux Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 05-15-2007 06:22 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.