520hx? - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2008, 10:22 PM   #31 (permalink)
Biohazardous
 
nOcLuE98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,673
Default Re: 520hx?

ok, well lets get this more and more corrupted.
__________________

__________________
http://www.conquestgraphics.com
nOcLuE98 is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 10:37 PM   #32 (permalink)
True Techie
 
900RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bradenton, Florida
Posts: 199
Default Re: 520hx?

What I would like to know is how the 520HX is SLI certified, and the single rail, non-modular 550vx is NOT.... wtf that makes no sense
__________________

__________________
Build Done
Cooler Master Stacker 830 Evolution
Crucial Ballistix Tracer 4 x 1GB
Gigabyte P35-DS3L
BFG 8800GTS
E8400
Seagate Barracuda 500GB 7200.11
Asus 20x SATA DVD-RW w/ Lightscribe
Logitech G15 keyboard
Logitech G5 Mouse
Corsair 750TX PSU
Thermalright Ultima-90
Vista Home Premium 64
900RR is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 10:41 PM   #33 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
veedubfreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 6,979
Default Re: 520hx?

because its not made by seasonic. The V in vx is for value series.
__________________
Nothing to see here.
veedubfreak is offline  
Old 01-26-2008, 10:50 PM   #34 (permalink)
True Techie
 
900RR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Bradenton, Florida
Posts: 199
Default Re: 520hx?

and they would have to pay nvidia a premium to label it SLI certified right and therefore charge more for it... even though it's not labled that it should still do it just fine, it has 2 amps over the 520 and is single rail for gods sake. Why shouldn't it? Does it have inferior caps or something?

EDIT: Also, how is the TX line? I don't really care about modular cause my case doesn't have a window, although I'm sure it helps airflow, I just want good single rail amps for cheap.
__________________
Build Done
Cooler Master Stacker 830 Evolution
Crucial Ballistix Tracer 4 x 1GB
Gigabyte P35-DS3L
BFG 8800GTS
E8400
Seagate Barracuda 500GB 7200.11
Asus 20x SATA DVD-RW w/ Lightscribe
Logitech G15 keyboard
Logitech G5 Mouse
Corsair 750TX PSU
Thermalright Ultima-90
Vista Home Premium 64
900RR is offline  
Old 01-27-2008, 01:18 AM   #35 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
ricanflow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Euless, Tx
Posts: 6,317
Default Re: 520hx?

Ive got triple 17amp rails, ive basically almost got a 520hx minus 3amps.
__________________

__________________
3DMARK06 = 20,341 (3.8GHZ)



Laptop
P7350 | GTX 260M | 4GB DDR2 800 | 320GB HD | X-Fi | Vista 64

Folding Rig/File Server

M775 | E1200 | Foxconn P9657AB
| Dual 8800GT | Antec NeoHE 500 | Barracuda 80GB | Wintec Ampx



ricanflow is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Buy my system. 8800GT, Crucial ballistix, M2N-SLI Deluxe, Corsair 520HX... Rakie Buy/Sell/Trade and Hot Deals 48 01-28-2008 04:06 PM
Corsair 520HX good enough for 8800gtx? dashogun New Systems | Building and Buying 15 07-11-2007 11:41 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.