450 dollar budget - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-17-2006, 02:14 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by ethan_hicks
ok cool cool, so thats what ill ask for at harvey norman or were ever and umm, what else is there that i can get with 450 dollars, im sorta trying to make my comp run faster for gaming, etc so yea..
I'd advise against Harvey Norman. they are overpriced.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 02:15 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 20
Default

lol ok, so what shop can i go to in nsw that aint overpriced?
__________________

ethan_hicks is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 02:53 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

if there is an MSY store near you, they have really cheap prices.
although I'm not sure you'd find single 1GB sticks or 2x1GB sets there.
you could also try:
Computer Parts Land
PC case gear - they have some good RAM
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 02:56 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 20
Default

oh ok cool, im not sure if we do have that shop near us but ill have a look
ethan_hicks is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 03:08 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

MSY stores in NSW:
Quote:
N.S.W. Locations & Contacts: 1.(Auburn Branch) 2.Ultimo CBD Branch(300m2)-NEW Open NOW 3.Release Location Soon
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 03:33 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 20
Default

i think auburns near me, im not sure though :S lol

and also another question u know how u cna get windows for ur comp case, would i have to buy a whole new case with the window or can i just take off the side and replace it
ethan_hicks is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 05:25 AM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

with certain cases, you can buy a panel with a window in it. but for most cases you will need to put in a window yourself.
although buying a windowed panel is usually more expensive than making a window yourself anyway
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 05:28 AM   #18 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 20
Default

oh ok, do places like **** smiths do windows for you?
ethan_hicks is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 05:28 AM   #19 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 20
Default

lol it sensored the name :P i mean richard smiths, get what i mean?
ethan_hicks is offline  
Old 01-17-2006, 05:37 AM   #20 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

yeah, I doubt Richard Smiths would do it for you
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.