4000+ SanDiego P4 comparison - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2005, 05:40 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

But if you look at a non-gaming bench, the chart is completely upside down. As I say, it depends on what is important to you...

http://www23.tomshardware.com/index....2=116&chart=21
__________________

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 05:49 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Dude, that's a video bench
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 06:02 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
Dude, that's a video bench
Um, yeah :amazed:
__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 09-14-2005, 06:38 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 426
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RedUK
You can see how it compares to intels best single core CPU in DOOM 3 here:

http://www23.tomshardware.com/index....2=116&chart=26

The AMD 64 3700 (socket 754) only loses out to it by 0.30 FPS. As far as I know Intel don't have a pentium 4 CPU any better (in gaming) than thr AMD 64 3700 San Diego (socet 939).
I was thinking it made a bigger different than that. I don't care about a few frames per second when they are at that level (70-90+fps)
BColes is offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 02:56 AM   #15 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 131
Default

But te intel costs more and gets less FPS...
RedUK is offline  
Old 09-15-2005, 06:12 AM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RedUK
But te intel costs more and gets less FPS...
And run hotter meaning they wont last as long, as well as putting a big dent in the electricity bill...
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.