3dmark06 score - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-27-2007, 01:53 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: 3dmark06 score

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
psp... what do u get with ur XTX and the e4300?
i'm gona start to download 3dmark06... it should be pretty low since my psu is holding me back. i having my bday party in the next few weeks so there should be a good 200 for my computer


69% done downloading
__________________

__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 06-27-2007, 02:56 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 3dmark06 score

Quote:
Originally Posted by psp_crazy1 View Post
i'm gona start to download 3dmark06... it should be pretty low since my psu is holding me back. i having my bday party in the next few weeks so there should be a good 200 for my computer


69% done downloading
lol go buy a copy of 3dmark (it comes free with an Asus Geforce 8800gtx, but no1 would go that far for a copy of it)... but ur PSU isn't gonna affect ur score..........
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 06-27-2007, 03:21 PM   #13 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: New Stanton, Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,017
Send a message via AIM to psp_crazy1
Default Re: 3dmark06 score

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
lol go buy a copy of 3dmark (it comes free with an Asus Geforce 8800gtx, but no1 would go that far for a copy of it)... but ur PSU isn't gonna affect ur score..........
nooo thanks, and my psu is making my card run at x1, not x16. not enough power... well i can still run HL2 dm maxxed out at 225 fps
__________________
AMD 4850 - e4300 / Tuniq
Gigabyte DS3 - Gskill NQ 2gb
WD 200gb - Hitachi 60gb
Ultra ATX wizard case - Xcilio 500 watt


Toshiba Satellite A305
Sony Vaio VGN-BX560B
Sony Vaio (P3, 256mb RAM)
psp_crazy1 is offline  
Old 06-27-2007, 03:24 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 213
Default Re: 3dmark06 score

Start overclocking, that score can go up a good 2-3k
__________________
Athlon X2 Brisbane 3600+ @ 2.91Ghz
Arctic Cooling Freezer 64 Pro
Biostar TForce 550
2GB Wintec AMPO DDR667 @ 831Mhz
Connect3D X1900GT Rev.2 580/1602
Hitachi Deskstar 80gb SATA + 80gb WD Caviar IDE
Fortron FSP Group 400W (18A/16A 12V)
http://service.futuremark.com/orb/re...=0&UID=9889664
5122 in 3DMark06
rx7i2 is offline  
Old 06-27-2007, 03:42 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 506
Default Re: 3dmark06 score

man instead of office i should have gotten a 8800 and a pci-e mb im affraid to even try my score . GRatz with 8k.
__________________
Alienware Full Tower Aurora Case
ABIT AV8 1.5 SOCKET 939 K8 MB
Amd X2 4800 socket 939
CORSAIR XMS 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200)
2x 500gb Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s (running at 1.5 Gb/s)
Radeonģ X1950PRO AGP Xtreme Gamer Edition AGP x8
Logitech Z-5500 Digital
Creative SOUND BLASTER X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS 7.1 Channels
VIGOR GAMING CLT-M2A 92mm Thermal Electric CPU Cooler
SeaSonic M12 SS-700HM ATX12V (700 watts)
Logitech G15
LG Flatron Wide 24in
Razer Copperhead Green (First Edition)
AHS 615 Gaming Headset
Windows Vitsa Ultamite (running at 32-bit)
wolfeyes89 is offline  
Old 06-27-2007, 05:41 PM   #16 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 3dmark06 score

Quote:
Originally Posted by funkywaggnelz View Post
i got 8058... is that OK for the system in my sig? its all stock, nothing OCed.
yayer, i'd say that was good. you need to oc a little to beat my 8600+ score, or i will be able to say my amd 3600 @ 2.9 is better than your e6420 @ 2.13 lol.
really, tho...
i am surprised at my score. sli 7900gs' really do pack a wallop.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 06-28-2007, 10:43 AM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,046
Default Re: 3dmark06 score

Futuremark - ORB - Result Analyzer

Thats my benchmark score. I was wondering if its good for my build. Ive seen many that are way higher than mine. Is it because my screen resolution was way too high when i benchmarked my computer or will that have anything to do with it?

My current screen is running in 1600 x 1050 resolution. If i did 1024 x 768 will I get a higher score?
__________________
PINOY3000
Aluminum Unibody MacBook
Q6600 @ 3.0 GHz 333MHz x 9 Multiplier VCore: 1.3V
NVidia GeForce 8800GTS 640MB; G.Skill 6GB-HZ 1000MHz 5-5-5-15 1.9V
WD Raptor-X 150GB 10,000RPM; Seagate Barracuda 320GB 7,200RPM
ASUS P5B Deluxe Wifi Edition; Thermaltake Armor Full Tower Case
Logitech G15 Keyboard & G5 Mouse; Bose Companion 5 Speakers
Antec Quattro 850-Watt PSU; Tuniq Tower 120 HSF, Blu-Ray Drive
Gateway 22" FPD2275W LCD Display; MS Windows Vista Premium 64-Bit
Samsung 40" 1080p Full HD LCD TV (Samsung LN40A550)
pinoy3000 is offline  
Old 06-28-2007, 11:12 AM   #18 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 3dmark06 score

yes, it will go up the lower the resolution.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New 3dmark06 Benchmarks Gabb New Systems | Building and Buying 5 06-22-2007 12:46 PM
8720 3DMark06!!!!!!! advancedgeek Overclocking and Modding 2 06-19-2007 11:22 AM
3Dmark06 On max settings!! Ste Overclocking and Modding 15 06-10-2007 10:09 PM
Post Your Vista Base Score jungleland Overclocking and Modding 21 06-02-2007 01:11 AM
ATI R600 2006 3dMark score with screenshot hmammen New Systems | Building and Buying 6 04-16-2007 05:37 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.