3dmark problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-16-2007, 07:32 PM   #1 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default 3dmark problem

hey any of you guys with hd2900pro's have problems running 3dm06?
mine starts and then just stops responding.
flashed the bios w0ot.
but, do i need to re-install 3dmark?
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-16-2007, 08:12 PM   #2 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 3dmark problem

never mind fixed it. have to change a file in 3dm06 and no prob.
9440 card at stock, cpu @ 2.8 ram at 4-4-4-12-2t 800mhz.
here come the pain...
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-16-2007, 10:08 PM   #3 (permalink)
M.C. Etcher
 
Grievearz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Gainesville FL
Posts: 321
Send a message via AIM to Grievearz
Default Re: 3dmark problem

There is a hotfix that will make it run normally again.

Hotfix for 3DMark 06/05/03 and PCMark05
__________________


Maybe I'm a Lion...
Grievearz is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 07:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
MetalHead Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 2,912
Default Re: 3dmark problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by nagasama View Post
never mind fixed it. have to change a file in 3dm06 and no prob.
9440 card at stock, cpu @ 2.8 ram at 4-4-4-12-2t 800mhz.
here come the pain...
waiting...
__________________
Proc Intel 2500k
Video XFX 6950 1Gb
Display 22'' Monitor Chemei 5ms RT, 800:1 CR
Mobo Biostar Z68A+
Mem 4 gb PNY DDR3 1600
Case afk
Sound Logitech z-5300e 5.1 + Razer Orca's + Creative Soundblaster Audigy SE
PSU Corsair 520hx
OS Windows 7 64-bit
Cooling Corsair H60 Liquid Cooling
HDD Hitachi 1Tb
Invisible is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 12:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 3dmark problem

Futuremark - ORB - Result Analyzer

bang! cpu only overclocked to 2.85, ram not overlclocked at all.
card is running at 800 core, 1800 memory (OUCH!). havent really jacked up the cards OC, i definitely think i need a new PSU to realize the full potential of this card...
i'll break 10K by the end of the week. oh, yay-yer.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 12:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 3dmark problem

Futuremark - ORB - Result Analyzer

pow! shoulda said i'll break 10k by the end of the day.
cpu right under 3ghz, 825/1850 on hd2900, ram running at 4-4-4-12 2T 842mhz.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 01:23 PM   #7 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: 3dmark problem

is this a new pc?
if it isnt...what are you gonna do with your sli setup?
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is online now  
Old 10-17-2007, 03:39 PM   #8 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 3dmark problem

same pc, took the sli 7900gs' out, put in the hd2900pro and flashed the bios to XT (by the way, the tutorial floating around on the internet is kinda vague...it is a little different than what is posted, especially if you use a floppy instead of usb flash drive).
both 7900's are up for sale on ebay, had them listed here but got no response.
hopefully i will sell them for close to enough to pay for the sapphire. if not, meh. it didnt cost that much.
__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Old 10-17-2007, 03:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
krazy Techie
 
krazyq's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 8,059
Default Re: 3dmark problem

i sold my 7900gs , one month old on ebay for $110 after shipping.
but that was like a little over a month ago...
__________________
Intel Core i5-4670K
ASRock Z97 Anniversary
8 GB G.SKILL Ripjaws
MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Sandisk Ultra II 960GB + Samsung 850 EVO 500GB + 2TB + 1TB WD Black
Samsung Note 8
2TB White PS4 Pro, PS3, Switch & New 3DS XL
65" LG OLED C7P
BenQ 27" XL2720Z
krazyq is online now  
Old 10-17-2007, 04:06 PM   #10 (permalink)
disgruntled ex-moderator
 
Nagasama's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: probably on the lake
Posts: 6,956
Default Re: 3dmark problem

i have a bunch of people watching them. im selling them together. hopefully i'll get around 200 + shipping. id be happy with that. i'd be happier with 250 + shipping lol free hd2900. those exact cards cost 230 each now.
__________________

__________________
"nagasama no longer drinks tecate, or streaks out of the night for anything, and he has a fine wife so he has no use for your girlfriend...she is safe..."
Nagasama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Serious computer problem. HeeRoMaKi Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 71 07-28-2007 11:42 PM
Media Library (I Presume) Problem. Nadegas Microsoft Windows and Software 4 06-08-2007 08:27 AM
Computer problem ankit3000 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 6 06-06-2007 04:42 PM
Dhcp leasing problem Kloppstock Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 12 05-13-2007 07:13 PM
Chronic Rebooting Problem AND_YOU_ARE Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-24-2007 06:04 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.