2900 Pro in Canada... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-06-2007, 07:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 126
Default 2900 Pro in Canada...

I've noticed that pretty much everyone on here lives in the US, judging by how all the 'Build a new pc' threads get their parts mostly from newegg. So anyways, does anyone know an e-tailer in canada who has the 2900pro in stock? My only e-tailer, NCIX, seems to have ran out of them. If no one can find one, i'll just go with the 8800gts 320mb. No Biggie!

Thanks in advance =)
__________________

__________________
Forever stuck in the learning process

Intel Q6600 G0 @ 3.2GHZ
4GB OCZ Platinum
Nvidia 8800gt 718/1061
Nvidia 6200LE
Maxtor 250 GB Sata
Windows XP Pro 32 Bit
650W Coolermaster
Monitor one: Acer 22" Flatpanel LCD
Monitor two: Xplio 17" Flatpanel LCD
Monitor three: Samsung 50" HDTV
Aesrin is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 07:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: 2900 Pro in Canada...

Opps... my bad...
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 08:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 126
Default Re: 2900 Pro in Canada...

Eh...isn't that the xt?
__________________
Forever stuck in the learning process

Intel Q6600 G0 @ 3.2GHZ
4GB OCZ Platinum
Nvidia 8800gt 718/1061
Nvidia 6200LE
Maxtor 250 GB Sata
Windows XP Pro 32 Bit
650W Coolermaster
Monitor one: Acer 22" Flatpanel LCD
Monitor two: Xplio 17" Flatpanel LCD
Monitor three: Samsung 50" HDTV
Aesrin is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 08:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 126
Default Re: 2900 Pro in Canada...

Well i guess i'll be sticking with the 8800gts. It should do me fine for playing games on a 17" screen and playing video in 1080p though, right?


EDIT: Haha don't worry about it =)
__________________
Forever stuck in the learning process

Intel Q6600 G0 @ 3.2GHZ
4GB OCZ Platinum
Nvidia 8800gt 718/1061
Nvidia 6200LE
Maxtor 250 GB Sata
Windows XP Pro 32 Bit
650W Coolermaster
Monitor one: Acer 22" Flatpanel LCD
Monitor two: Xplio 17" Flatpanel LCD
Monitor three: Samsung 50" HDTV
Aesrin is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 08:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
Hellfire!
 
Wildside's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 3,038
Send a message via MSN to Wildside
Default Re: 2900 Pro in Canada...

newegg is out of stock of the 2900 Pro................inconceivable!!!!

ATI is getting money!!!
__________________
--Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
--AMD Ryzen 1700x @ 3.4GHz w/ MX-4 and Corsair Hydro 100i Liquid Cooler
--Corsair LPX Vengeance Black 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 3200 DRAM
--EVGA GeForce GTX 960 SuperSC ACX 2.0+ 2GB GDDR5
--ASUS Crosshair IV Hero AM4 X370 Motherboard
--WD BLACK SERIES WD2003FZEX 2TB 7200 RPM 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" HDD
--SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s SSD
--Corsair Obsidian 750D Black Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case
--Corsair Professional Series 860-Watt AX860
Wildside is offline  
Old 10-06-2007, 11:59 PM   #6 (permalink)
Inquiry - The Dark Cheese
 
darksideleader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 953
Default Re: 2900 Pro in Canada...

NCIX.com - Canada's Premier Computer Store - Great Technology, Service and Selection.

they recently got some more in stock and 1gb version as well.

Make sure your PSU is strong enough for this guy as well.
darksideleader is offline  
Old 10-07-2007, 12:02 AM   #7 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: 2900 Pro in Canada...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wildside View Post
newegg is out of stock of the 2900 Pro................inconceivable!!!!

ATI is getting money!!!
These? Newegg.com - Buy Computer Parts, PC Components, Laptop Computers, Digital Cameras and more!
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 10-07-2007, 12:21 AM   #8 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: 2900 Pro in Canada...

^ woot restock!!
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 10-07-2007, 07:35 AM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 126
Default Re: 2900 Pro in Canada...

Ahahaha they're back! Much thanks!
__________________

__________________
Forever stuck in the learning process

Intel Q6600 G0 @ 3.2GHZ
4GB OCZ Platinum
Nvidia 8800gt 718/1061
Nvidia 6200LE
Maxtor 250 GB Sata
Windows XP Pro 32 Bit
650W Coolermaster
Monitor one: Acer 22" Flatpanel LCD
Monitor two: Xplio 17" Flatpanel LCD
Monitor three: Samsung 50" HDTV
Aesrin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
what am i seeing here about the 2900 Pro? Wildside New Systems | Building and Buying 19 10-06-2007 04:24 AM
Is now a good time to buy a macbook pro? ulater6000 Apple and Mac 13 09-22-2007 11:24 AM
PC for Pro tools, pro recording / mixing, maybe Macintosh ? Eclipse7 New Systems | Building and Buying 2 09-19-2007 11:05 PM
2900 PRO...with a 512-bit memory interface!!! gurusan New Systems | Building and Buying 20 09-17-2007 01:37 PM
New AMD/ATI card kicks butt zmatt New Systems | Building and Buying 76 05-22-2007 05:39 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.