256MB Graphics Cards... Looking for Best Solution.... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-14-2007, 11:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Cdub89
Ya me and my friend are going though your same problem he wants better graphics but he has a agp board.
so agp is no good? is pci-express better....

i have this board:

http://www.intel.com/products/mother...5gbf/index.htm

oh and i was wondering, is my on-board video graphics any gooD?
__________________

__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 01:03 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Default

I have a x850xt agp and it runs all my games on high(bf2/hl2/cs:s/doom 3)
__________________

Mosleyx2004 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 01:05 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mosleyx2004
I have a x850xt agp and it runs all my games on high(bf2/hl2/cs:s/doom 3)

What Res?
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 01:43 AM   #14 (permalink)
I don't overclock
 
Fat.Clown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: offline
Posts: 3,326
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by davidp423
thanks for the replies but i was looking for a little cheaper.....

heres a page with my price range but which ones are actually good?

http://search.ebay.com/search/search...fsoo%3D1&fgtp=

*im talking about all the ones that are $50-$60 Buy It Now.... around that price range...
heres one... $50 shipped
http://cgi.ebay.com/EVGA-e-GeForce-6...QQcmdZViewItem
Fat.Clown is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 02:00 AM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 762
Send a message via AIM to Cdub89
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Mosleyx2004
I have a x850xt agp and it runs all my games on high(bf2/hl2/cs:s/doom 3)
Thats not that hard to do with those games.
__________________
<a href="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Members/ClayKann101/?from=1" _fcksavedurl="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Members/ClayKann101/?from=1" ><img src="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Assets/Promote/athletes/b400x65.gif" _fcksavedurl="http://www.sponsorhouse.com/Assets/Promote/athletes/b400x65.gif" alt="View Clay Kann's Profile" border="0" /></a>
Cdub89 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 02:16 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Lord AnthraX
What Res?
1280x1024
Mosleyx2004 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 02:21 AM   #17 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

agp is old technology now, I am assuming you havent really been up to date in about the last 8 months. lol

Ya pci-e x16 is the newest video card socket.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 04:09 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by lancec2c30
agp is old technology now, I am assuming you havent really been up to date in about the last 8 months. lol

Ya pci-e x16 is the newest video card socket.
is there any way of transfering over to pci-express without buying a new board.....


oh and im thinkking of just buying this card:

http://cgi.ebay.com/EVGA-e-GeForce-6...QQcmdZViewItem

is it any good? will it run games like counterstrike 1.6/source and gta games
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 11:03 PM   #19 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

....................
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 01-15-2007, 11:10 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 869
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by davidp423
is there any way of transfering over to pci-express without buying a new board...
No.

Lol @ 6200. Try to find a 9800Pro or something instead. Although it WILL run CS1.6/Source and GTA.
__________________

__________________
TriEclipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.