2000w PSU - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-04-2007, 06:38 PM   #1 (permalink)
WOOOOOOOO
 
bobojuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Miami
Posts: 818
Send a message via AIM to bobojuice Send a message via Yahoo to bobojuice
Exclamation 2000w PSU

http://www.gizmodo.com/gadgets/pcs/c...cts-225847.php

Someone is going to blow up their house with one of these.
__________________

__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent
It would be bad if you had a divorse over something stupid like batteries.
LETS DANCE!!!
bobojuice is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 06:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 576
Default

Well, it won't ever pull 2000 watts unless it needs to. And I doubt anybody like you and I will make that happen. I do imagine your circuit board in your house would trip if you did though.
__________________

__________________
Stacker 830 - e6600 @ 3.6ghz - Eva 9800GTX+
X-Fi Xtrememusic - 4GB OCZ SLI 1066
Sceptre 20.1" - Logitech Z5500 - Gigabyte DS3 965p
RalliArt882 is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 07:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default

I'm gonna get one of these when I get enough money for my Octocore, 10tb RAID array, 8gb of ram and 4 8800GTX vid cards and 4 optical drives (blu-ray, hd dvd and 2 dvd drives) on my 102" monitor by samsung lol Then I'll be king!!! Until of course I get the power bill

Matt
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 07:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Future ex-member
 
lancec2c30's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Chehalis, WA
Posts: 4,012
Send a message via MSN to lancec2c30
Default

What a waste. Only thing I can see it used for is some super sever. And even then onyl an idiot would put one in a server by that brand.
__________________

XP Pro | Vista Home Premium | Linux Ubuntu 7.10
s939 X2 3800 Toledo @ 2.6ghz | evga 7900gs | 320gig + 80gig wd | 1gb Ram | Abit KN8 SLI
3.1ghz achieved. :cool:
70K F@H member..............still waiting for the "iRACK"

Norcent will not be forgotten.

lancec2c30 is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 07:42 PM   #5 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default

lol...yea...ultra is not to be trusted in the power supply field.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 07:43 PM   #6 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default

But they would seem to be the only people who sell a nuclear reactor in a box
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 08:02 PM   #7 (permalink)
Space Ninja Pirate
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Winona, MN
Posts: 586
Default

Read baout that at work earlier. Such a waste of money and power.
__________________
TheDiceman is offline  
Old 01-04-2007, 08:07 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 576
Default

Yeah one of us should try this in a quad-sli quadro machine.
__________________

__________________
Stacker 830 - e6600 @ 3.6ghz - Eva 9800GTX+
X-Fi Xtrememusic - 4GB OCZ SLI 1066
Sceptre 20.1" - Logitech Z5500 - Gigabyte DS3 965p
RalliArt882 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.