1600 Pro - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-05-2006, 12:51 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

http://www.gamespot.com/features/6140517/p-3.html loook at that
__________________

__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 01:11 PM   #12 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Ask a friend who lives in the US to buy you a 6800GS lol at newegg then ship it to you. That's what im doing to a friend in the UK
__________________

__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 01:59 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

lol dont know anyone in the US
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 02:04 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

alright guys i made my mind up and i think im getting the X1600 PRO... wil it run bf2 on high settings?? with these specs
2.00ghz AMD SEMP
2gigs corsair
X1600 PRO AGP 256mb

and just want to know if it will run any of the other future games... on like low or something
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 02:42 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

how much better is the 6800gs than the X1600 PRO AGP 256mb
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 04:47 PM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

hmm looks like a budget rig, i would go with 1GB and get a better graphics card, and CPU. Well good point its AGP, defintely go for the 6800GS, not sure about high, med to high settings with the 6800GS.
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 04:56 PM   #17 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

huh?
anyways how much better is the 6800gs than the X1600 PRO??
i looked at call of duty 2 and the X1600 XT only got 4 fps lower then the 6800 gs so im guessing it would sorta be the same for the X1600 PRO??
__________________


quest1on is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 05:27 PM   #18 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

What games are you looking to play, and what settings, i dont think your going to get ultra high in bf2 and whatnot at 1600*1200 with AA and AF
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 05:40 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 396
Default

ohh i usually play games at 1024 *800 or something iunno forgot but wen i play games i dotn like the letters that small LOL but if i set it to 1024*800 u think the X1600 PRO can run it at high settings? cuzz right NOW the only games i want to play are guild wars and BF2... but i know in the future im gonna want more games
__________________

__________________


quest1on is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.