$1500 Budget Gaming PC - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > New Systems | Building and Buying
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2006, 09:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Name's Flanker

You'll probably be able to max out the processor as far as air cooling goes with the Zalman. Its pretty much the best air cooling avaliable. From 1.8GHz, I'd assume atleast 2.6GGHz. FX-60
__________________

Flanker is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 09:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 68
Default

Lmao sorry man I saw your post rank and I got confused. Wow... FX-60, 380 Dollars converted into 1,300 , Yay, I feel special. Well thanks for all the help by all of ya.
__________________

Bullet-X2 is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 09:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

I guess you just looked over too quick and only saw the title under his avatar. Maverick's a cool name too though, so maybe his feelings aren't hurt too bad.
__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 09:51 PM   #14 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,327
Send a message via AIM to Flanker
Default

Not at all If I had to choose a name other than Flanker, it would be Maverick Probably comes from my disposition as a pilot 75% of the time in BF2.
Flanker is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 68
Default

Well thank you both Nathan and Flanker
Bullet-X2 is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:36 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 350
Default

I dont know why people want to get new computers when theirs is perfectly fine... 1.5GB and an AMD 3200? How about wait until summer/fall, because your current hardware is perfectly fine..
__________________
Kitire is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 10:47 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 62
Default

id say get the new comp and retire your old to linux, a less taxing os, and buy a kvm switch to browse/tunes on linux and have gaming on your new comp all on one lcd monitor!
__________________
system specs~
amd 165 opteron x2
evga 6600GT 256mb pci-e
2g corsair xms dual channel
asus a8n-e ultra atx
samsung 40g 7200rpm sata 3.0g/s
asus combo drive
antec true blue 480w psu
cheiftek ultra dragon full atx with (side window panel)
dRgreen is offline  
Old 01-25-2006, 11:20 PM   #18 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Bullet-X2
Well thank you both Nathan and Flanker
You're welcome sir. Post if you have anymore questions.
__________________

NathanM is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.