X1950 Pro Help - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-30-2006, 10:43 AM   #1 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default X1950 Pro Help

Im just wondering wether a sapphire radeon X1950PRO 256MB will play oblivion as i can only find FPS rates at maximum settings which is rather misleading for such a fast card. So will it play it at low-medium settings, coupled with 1GB ram and a Athlon 3800 Single Core or maybe dual core depending on how much money i manage to gather


Thanks
__________________

__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Old 12-30-2006, 10:47 AM   #2 (permalink)
-Deactivated-
 
Oreo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: England
Posts: 5,723
Send a message via MSN to Oreo
Default

I also have another query I saw this Video on Youtube of a X1900XT playing BF2142. At a claimed very high resolution but i didnt think the X1900XT was powerful enugh for this.

Check it out.



P.S skip to about half way through to watch the gameplay.
__________________
-Deactivated-
Oreo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.