x1900gt psu? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-31-2006, 01:07 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817103931

Here is a awesome PSU for 80 bucks if you can get this one!
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 01:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 43
Default

Well If I get a psu I am gonna get the Nuuo.
AMD Athold 3500+ Winnie
ASUS A8N-SLI
2 DVD RW burners what not one sony one pioneer
1 maxtor 200gb hard drive
sb audigy 2zs
speakers 2.1
headsphone
mouse
keyboard
controlpad
17 crt monitor
cold cathode neon light
6600gt
2 x 512mb ddr400
about 5 case fans neon lighted
__________________

mR.w00teR is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 01:20 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Ya get a new PSU better to be safe than sorry.
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 05:48 PM   #14 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 43
Default

What could go wrong tho?
mR.w00teR is offline  
Old 07-31-2006, 06:50 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Wetaskiwin Alberta
Posts: 498
Send a message via MSN to nVdia Send a message via Yahoo to nVdia
Default

Well like I said it may cause stress on your system and you don't want that, and your old one mite die sooner because there is alot more stress on that to.
__________________
Intel Core 2 duo E6750
Gigabyte S series N650 SLI
Evga 8800GT Superclocked 512MB
4 Patriot Extreme DDR2800
Seagate Barracuda 320gig SATA 2
Seagate Barracuda 200gig SATA 2
Antec 900 Gaming Case
Enermax Liberty 620watt Modular
Acer 22inch Widescreen HDTV/DVI
Windows Vista Ultimate 32 Bit
nVdia is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 07:57 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 43
Default

Well it arrived today. If I plug it in with my current psu yes yes I know it may cause stress to the PC. When I plug it in is there anyway I can know that its fine with my psu or its not getting enough juice and needs a new psu?
mR.w00teR is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 07:59 PM   #17 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 43
Default

It also says on the requirements when it suggests a 450w psu or bigger it says in parenthesis, assuming fully loaded system. Which all I have is the basic components plus some LED fans and cold cathodes. My cpu isnt overclocked at the moment either.
mR.w00teR is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 08:31 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 306
Default

o heres one
I know it says 93.99 but there is a 20 dollar rebate
http://www.xoxide.com/ultra-xfinity-600w-black.html
__________________







Office 2007 for Sale
StylinGolfShoes is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 08:36 PM   #19 (permalink)
The ModFather
 
markkleb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Reno Nevada
Posts: 273
Default

NO SUNBEAM POWER SUPPLIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I have had hundreds of PS and the 2 Sunbeams were the only ones to physically blow up (smoke and sparks)

If your video card needs more power ul know (wont work too good)
__________________
MKMods
markkleb is offline  
Old 08-02-2006, 11:22 PM   #20 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 43
Default

Ok Im not asking for recommendations on psus. Im asking if mine is suitable. Mark, when I know that it "wont work too good" could that damage any of my components?
anyone else?
__________________

mR.w00teR is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.