Wiring Up Case's Reset / Power buttons - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-05-2006, 07:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 96
Default Wiring Up Case's Reset / Power buttons

Hey,

I just got a :

COOLER MASTER Centurion 5 CAC-T05-UW Black Computer Case - Retail
http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16811119068

However, the instructions are pretty bad. There's different color wiring in the case, but, i have no clue which color cooresponds to what on my mobo... (power, reset, usb, audio, etc)


are these standard colors? Can anyone help out?
__________________

billru44 is offline  
Old 01-05-2006, 07:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 432
Default

i had the same problem.. your mobo should have an instruction manual that shows where all of those little plugs go. mine showed where most of them went... the ones it didnt show i kinda guessed a bit
__________________

__________________
eVGA NForce4 ATX SLI AMD Mobo
AMD Athlon 64 3700+ San Diego
eVGA GeForce 7800GT 256MB
Corsair Ram 1GB (2x512)
NEC DVD Burner
Western Digital 160GB Hard Drive






biggjoee5790 is offline  
Old 01-05-2006, 07:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 30
Send a message via AIM to CompGeek06
Default

yea same problem with me too. I had to look at my motherboard manual and look it up. It can get confusing
CompGeek06 is offline  
Old 01-05-2006, 08:57 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 318
Default

Hey i had a comp that didnt have the restart button wired in. Check out this thread, its a little differnt it but it might help. Its the one posted by RicoDirenzo near the bottom. Hope it helps a bit. Sorry heres the link http://www.techist.com/showthread.php?threadid=86087
Cheers
__________________
<a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net/?id=2883\"><img src=\"http://serve.dynasig.net/2883.gif\" width=\"350\" height=\"85\" alt=\"Signature\" border=\"0\" /></a><br />
DynaSig: <a href=\"http://www.dynasig.net\">Dynamic Forum Signature</a>
Crusader is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.