Windows XP Sale - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-07-2006, 01:51 AM   #21 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 209
Default

do u call windows? wuts the number? and how do u pay them?
__________________

teknikull is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 01:53 AM   #22 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by chhorlimsgren
ok in my comp right now (my old compaq) it has a 40GB partitioned harddrive and in the partition is Windows XP Home SP1 (im guessing because my recovery disc installs win 98 but it always pops up windows xp (I just reformatted my comp (illegally downloading gives u viruses)))..if I pop in the HD that has Windows XP in the partition will it boot and install windows XP on my new computer?
i don't see why it wouldnt boot... when i popped the hdd out of my compaq and put it in my rig, it worked just fine.. only i had to uninstall and install alot of drivers because everything was all funky.. so i just ended up reformating with a new clean windows reformat so i didnt get any bs like compaq crap-ware
__________________

__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 01:57 AM   #23 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 209
Default

yea...also whenever i reformat theres this little virus pop-up that says WARNING WINDOWS REQUIRES IMMEDIATE ATTENTION:
windows has found 55 critial system errors.

to fis the problem do the following:
1.download registry update
2. install registry update
3. give us all ur money cuz were dum nerds that like to eff with ppls comps (i made that up)
(i kno all this because it pops up every minute...)

but to put it short they want me to send them 20$..last time i reformatted i got it to go away...i forgot how...ive run adaware...spybot..spyblaster...what can i do?
teknikull is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 02:14 AM   #24 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

thats because you need to install sp2.. ihad the same problem.. i think it has to do with the processor not being recognized on sp1 or something of the sort.. just get sp2 and that should fix it

oh, and by the way, check your mailbox, i pm'd you
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 02:20 AM   #25 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 209
Default

yea i was jus gonna do that (was downloading programs like windows media player 10 and msn messenger and mcaffee first) thanks man..
teknikull is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 02:23 AM   #26 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

don't know if you got it.. but i pm'd you, and no problem. i'm assuming you got sp2 and it worked fine?
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 03:02 AM   #27 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 209
Default

im gettin it right now..
teknikull is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 03:38 AM   #28 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 209
Default

i PM'd u back
teknikull is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 03:39 AM   #29 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default

umm... i have nothing in my mailbox?

maybe my mailbox was full, i just emptied it
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 08-07-2006, 03:40 AM   #30 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 209
Default

huh...well do u have email?
__________________

teknikull is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.