windows service pack 2 ??? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2005, 12:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Default windows service pack 2 ???

if is possible to install windows serive pack 2 on a computer wihtout internet connection? if so, how? i have a studio computer that i just reformated and it need sp2
__________________

danexp80 is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 12:30 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
KorKwin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 293
Default

You could download the version for "IT Developers" and such at microsofts website and burn it to a cd then pop it in the drive of the computer that needs it.l
__________________

__________________
It's not a race, unless it is a race.
KorKwin is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 12:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Default

where exactly can i find that?
danexp80 is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 12:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

I orginally ordered mine from Microsoft on a CD. They sent it free.

I dunno if they still will do it or not, though.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 12:50 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 4
Default

oh ok..cool thanks....is there a way to install it by saving it to like a thumbdrive?
danexp80 is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 12:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

I have no idea, to be honest with you.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 12-03-2005, 02:03 AM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 90
Default

XP sp2
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/r...DisplayLang=en
__________________

SpoiledBoar is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.