Windows - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-11-2006, 09:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 180
Default Windows

crap. Empty HD and put Windows, and tada it says it cant boot windows, it needs system recovery disk???? i dont have system recovery disk why wont it workkk
__________________

__________________
Furby:
2500k @ 4.5Ghz max: 81C idle 33C
8 gigs ddr 3 Kingston Hyper x T1 @ 1600mhz
Asus P8P67Pro b3.1
Evga GeForce gtx 560 at 940mhz 1gbddr5
western digital black 1tb sata3
Viewsonic 22"
Windows 7 home premium 64bit
beluga is offline  
Old 02-11-2006, 09:49 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

sounds like windows 98.

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-11-2006, 09:55 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Finland
Posts: 180
Default

yea well i got first version of XP which came out
__________________
Furby:
2500k @ 4.5Ghz max: 81C idle 33C
8 gigs ddr 3 Kingston Hyper x T1 @ 1600mhz
Asus P8P67Pro b3.1
Evga GeForce gtx 560 at 940mhz 1gbddr5
western digital black 1tb sata3
Viewsonic 22"
Windows 7 home premium 64bit
beluga is offline  
Old 02-11-2006, 10:13 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

Try this in an operating system or software forum. The people that lurk there are better at this kind of stuff.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 02-11-2006, 01:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Default

Need more information, like what steps you took to install, and did it ever boot?
lensboard is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.