Will this work for BF2? ahh - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2005, 10:30 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 37
Default Will this work for BF2? ahh

Before i test it i dont wanna be let down so will these specs work for bf2?

Pentium 4 3.2 GHZ HT processor
EVGA GeForce 6600 GT
160 GB Harddrive
High speed internet

Will this get me medium-high graphics on internet? thanks

sk8boarder1414 is offline  
Old 12-29-2005, 10:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246

Haha. I hope so. My specs are a lot worse than tha and I wanna' play it too...

WorldIndustries is offline  
Old 12-29-2005, 10:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH

You will most likely be able to play on med settings. Though if you can upgrade to 1GB of ram then you might be able to sqeeze out med-high settings.
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 12-29-2005, 11:30 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath

For sure,
I only have a AMD Sempron 3000+ 64BIT, ATI Radeon 9600 Pro Advantage 256MB, 512MB DDR400, 30GB Hard Drive (Slow like c...) and BF2 works at medium quality with 1024x768 resolution.
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 12-29-2005, 12:59 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 61

No you wont.
I have a AMD 64 3000+, 512mb, agp x800xl 256mb.
I can run at medium but get some lag/jitters every two minutes. Upgrading the ram should sort this out though as BF2 is very RAM dependant. Upgrade to 1.5gb and yes medium/high should be achievable.
morgster is offline  
Old 12-29-2005, 01:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 51
Send a message via AIM to code28

I also suggest an upgrade to at least 1GB DDR.


Windows XP Pro (SP2) | Intel P4 3.4GHz | HT | 20" UltraSharp LCD 2007FP
3GB DDR2 (533 MHz) | 256MB ATi Radeon x800 PCI-E | Audigy 2 ZS | Logitech G5
Creative Inspire 5.1 5300 | EluminX S202-12 | Saitek x45 Flight Control System

code28 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.