Will this RAM fit my laptop? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-13-2007, 02:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 15
Default Will this RAM fit my laptop?

I have a laptop with a brand that seems to no longer exist! However I have the specs for my laptop RAM and I'd like to ask if the link to the product at the bottom of the page will fit and work correctly.

My RAM specs:

Memory:
Expansion 1 slot of 200pin SO-DIMM DDR module, expandable up to 1GB system memory
Support DDR 266/333/400 module

Proccesor:
Intel® Pentium® M processor 715/725/730/735/740/745/750/755 (2M L2 cache, FSB400/533MHz)
Intel® Celeron®M processor 350/360/370 (1MB L2 cache, FSB400MHz)
Intel® Celeron® M processor 310/320/330/340 (512K L2 cache, FSB400MHz)

I currently have an empty slot with one filled with a 512mb stick. Like it says upgradable to 1gb.

VALUE 512MB PC2700 at PC World - Cheap DDR SODIMM Memory - VALUE 512MB PC2700 DDR SODIMM MEMORY

If not if somone could browse the website and give me a product link I'd be very grateful.
__________________

Ajay! is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 03:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Will this RAM fit my laptop?

That will work fine.
__________________

__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 03:38 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 133
Default Re: Will this RAM fit my laptop?

Yes that memory should work.
__________________
http://img72.imageshack.us/img72/5540/tf20kbo2.jpg
eVGA nForce 680i
Intel Core 2 Duo E6300 @ 2.92GHz
eVGA 8800GTS
2 x 1GB Kingston DDR2 800 HyperX
2 x WD Caviar 250GB in RAID 0
Antec TP3 650W
Arctic Cooler 7 Pro
apdrummer is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 04:25 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Will this RAM fit my laptop?

why not buy a 1gb?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 04:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default Re: Will this RAM fit my laptop?

Why not ask retarded questions?
"I currently have an empty slot with one filled with a 512mb stick. Like it says upgradable to 1gb."
512 + 512 = 1024 = MAX.
__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 05:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Will this RAM fit my laptop?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathawk View Post
Why not ask retarded questions?
"I currently have an empty slot with one filled with a 512mb stick. Like it says upgradable to 1gb."
512 + 512 = 1024 = MAX.
why not reply with a nonretarded comment? im human too you know?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 05:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default Re: Will this RAM fit my laptop?

More human than others.. cough..
__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 06:14 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 16
Default Re: Will this RAM fit my laptop?

It sould work fine
PRTech is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 09:14 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 15
Default Re: Will this RAM fit my laptop?

Thanks I'll be purchasing that.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Deathawk View Post
Why not ask retarded questions?
"I currently have an empty slot with one filled with a 512mb stick. Like it says upgradable to 1gb."
512 + 512 = 1024 = MAX.
His question was silly but without posting regarding my question that's also pointless or "retarded" don't you think?
Ajay! is offline  
Old 05-13-2007, 09:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 1,151
Send a message via AIM to Deathawk Send a message via Yahoo to Deathawk
Default Re: Will this RAM fit my laptop?

I'm not pretending to give you advice to raise my post count, so nah. And I was just clearing things up, we wouldn't want you to have gone out and wasted money... now would we..?
__________________

__________________
Deathawk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Auto shut down of laptop due to cpu overheating advancedgeek Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 06-01-2007 10:23 AM
Gaming Laptop...? Trepkos New Systems | Building and Buying 21 04-20-2007 02:47 AM
Company Makes Million Dollar Laptop Osiris Off Topic Discussion 0 03-26-2007 07:32 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.