Will this PowerSupply Unit Work with my computer ?? PLZ HELP FAST Ready to order~!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2006, 06:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to deadandbrok3n
Default Will this PowerSupply Unit Work with my computer ?? PLZ HELP FAST Ready to order~!!!!

i wont this one

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817182008

And heres my computer

http://www.walmart.com/catalog/produ...uct_id=4597546]

its a new 2005 Computer now if i get that PSU will it work with that computer ???
__________________

deadandbrok3n is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 07:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 451
Default

I would get the Thermaltake TR2 430W. It's a better company. Rosewill is also pretty good though (I know I have one). The TR2 is hard to beat at $30 from ZipZoomFly.
__________________

persianxballer is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 07:15 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to deadandbrok3n
Default

Can that rosswell work in my computer ??
deadandbrok3n is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 07:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 451
Default

Yea it'll be fine.
persianxballer is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 07:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 451
Default

Just look inside your case to make sure you have a 20 pin connector. If it is 24 pin you need to go with the TT TR2 430W.
persianxballer is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 07:53 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to deadandbrok3n
Default

found out i need a 24 Pin Connector


http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16817153023


will that do good with my video card and my system plz tell the truth dont wont my system to burn up into flames
deadandbrok3n is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 10:05 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 686
Default

That would work, but why not get an antec 430 watt psu?
__________________
slick_tech15 is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 10:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

depends what video card you're using.
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 10:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to deadandbrok3n
Default

deadandbrok3n is offline  
Old 03-23-2006, 11:45 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 112
Send a message via AIM to deadandbrok3n
Default

n
__________________

deadandbrok3n is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.