Will This Monitor Connect To This Video Card? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-31-2005, 11:14 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 96
Default Will This Monitor Connect To This Video Card?

Will this monitor connect to this video card?

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/olspage....=1125464966365

http://www.circuitcity.com/ssm/EVGA-...cfkmdffhdfii.0


Thanks
__________________

billru44 is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 11:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 586
Send a message via AIM to infiltrator7
Default

yeah it should.
__________________

__________________
If you're interested in joining a MOHAA clan, send me a PM.

JOIN THE 24 ZONE FORUMS
infiltrator7 is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 02:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Quote:
Digital (DVI) and standard analog VGA inputs
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now  
Old 12-31-2005, 06:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Benevolent Cake Despot
 
Merkwürdigeliebe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Montreal, CANADA
Posts: 1,733
Default

It never matters cuz you should always get a VGA to DVI converter, with 99% of newer video cards that have a DVI output. Otherwise, it would have both outputs. If people are reading this, be aware that you should never have to worry about your monitor not being able to plug into your gfx card. Thank God for converters. But be aware that not having a converter is always best.
__________________
|Intel Q6600 | 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracers | XFX 8800GTS 512 | Gigabyte P35-DS3L | Antec 900 | Antec Neo 500 HE |
Merkwürdigeliebe is offline  
Old 12-31-2005, 06:49 PM   #5 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

The quote I posted above is from the monitor. It has both DVI and VGA inputs, so it doesn't matter what outputs the card has (which, by the way, is dual DVI).

The new standard for video displays won't be out for a couple of quarters or more, so he's safe.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is online now  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.