Will a graphics card improve my video RECORDING quality? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-17-2011, 11:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: SA, Australia
Posts: 90
Default Re: Will a graphics card improve my video RECORDING quality?

as well as being ddr400 or something if its on a board with a pentium 4.

long storey short, your hardware is sorely lacking and there won't be an easy fix short of replacing a whole bunch of components
__________________

__________________
My AMD Machine:
1090T Phenom II
Patriot Signature 1333 DDR3 4GB
ASROCK 890GM
PowerColor Radeon HD 6870
1TB WD 7200rpm SATA3
Win7
-Tenk- is offline  
Old 05-18-2011, 07:40 AM   #12 (permalink)
ninja troll
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Maine
Posts: 1,019
Default Re: Will a graphics card improve my video RECORDING quality?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanhostetler View Post
Intel Pentium 4 2.53 GHz, 2.0gb of RAM. On board ASUS sound and video cards
save the money you were going to spend on the video and sound cards and get a whole new setup. or if the computer otherwise satisfies your needs, you'll have to capture at a much more modest resolution and deal with it. i have a somewhat older laptop with 2 Gb RAM with a basic 2 core cpu and 720P really pushes it.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core i5-2500K
ASUS P8Z68-V LE LGA 1155 Intel Z68
Corsair 550VX
1Tb Samsung Spinpoint F3
1Tb WD Caviar Green
2Tb WD Caviar Green
8gb DDR3 Corsair Vengeance 1600
Sapphire Radeon 6870


jasonalwaysready is offline  
Old 05-18-2011, 08:57 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
MindoverMaster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: /home
Posts: 12,212
Send a message via MSN to MindoverMaster
Default Re: Will a graphics card improve my video RECORDING quality?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasonalwaysready View Post
save the money you were going to spend on the video and sound cards and get a whole new setup. or if the computer otherwise satisfies your needs, you'll have to capture at a much more modest resolution and deal with it. i have a somewhat older laptop with 2 Gb RAM with a basic 2 core cpu and 720P really pushes it.
Well that, and don't try to just update the CPU. You won't gain much. You need a whole new setup.
__________________

__________________
Neowin.net Steam Account
MindoverMaster is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can I improve the quality? Bynadro Computer Audio and Multimedia 6 04-18-2009 06:24 PM
How to improve the live stream audio/video quality Thaqalain Web Graphics and Design 0 03-12-2009 10:39 AM
How to improve the live stream audio/video quality Thaqalain Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 03-12-2009 10:36 AM
Improve Skype Sound Quality Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 08-02-2008 11:56 AM
will this improve monitor quality? macdawg Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 2 06-24-2005 02:38 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.