Will this fit? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-05-2005, 12:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
Moo
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 20
Default Will this fit?

Hey im not sure exactly how you put a motherboard in a case so will this Motherboard fit in thisCase ?
__________________

Moo is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 12:59 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
RockyZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 893
Send a message via AIM to RockyZ
Default

You have a Abit motherboard

Yes it will fit, but if you had a choice go with DFI or MSI, I got my Abit board for free so I couldn't really complain lol.
__________________

__________________

e6300@2.8GHZ
G. Skill 4GB(2x2GB) DDR800
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB
super pi: 1m=20s
RockyZ is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 01:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Moo
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 20
Default

ok thanks
Moo is offline  
Old 11-05-2005, 01:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ste
Do not Stare at my Avatar
 
Ste's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Upon Gleaning Infinity
Posts: 9,577
Send a message via MSN to Ste
Default

Easy way to know if some thing fits, look at documentation if case is ATX and mobo is ATX then they will fit if Case is AT and mobo is AT they will fit, if mobo is micro ATX and case is micro ATX they will fit, same thing for power supplies.
Ste is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.