Will all this fit together? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-15-2006, 12:58 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 611
Default

well from what i can tell they should work, but im not sure because i can't get that sight to give me specifics besides whats in the title. Also im not all that experienced, although i have learned a lot from the people around here these past couple days.
__________________

__________________
spartan1121 is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 03:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

it'll work except your case/PSU... the PSU won't... most psu's like that suck and are usually crap that doesn't sell or real cheap. I would suggest a new PSU if you have the budget to do it. Say an Antec or Coolermaster, Enermax. even an Aspire, or Forton.

Just an example..

http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...oductID=143949

you'll be MUCH better off if you get your own PSU.
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 08-15-2006, 03:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 61
Default

What would be the cheapest PSU that would be compatible?
SpannerMagnet is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 07:17 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 61
Default

what would be the cheapest psu that is compatible?

would this not work?

http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...roductID=97197
SpannerMagnet is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 07:48 AM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 325
Default

it should but i wouldnt recomend that brand
i havnt heard of it before
__________________
Athlon 64 3200+
GigaByte GA K8N-SLI
1GB Corsair Select Value
GigaByte 7300GS
80GB maxtor Hard Disk
Samsung Writemaster DVD-RWDL 16x
Thermaltake mambo case w/ 430 PSU
Windows XP Pro
17\" Proview LCD
mophead740 is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 08:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
There and Back again
 
Nukem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 4,402
Default

as stated above, I have not heard of that brand either, so I cannot comment accurately. I wouldn't suggest it, but if you can't budget it in now. I would get one when you can.
__________________



Dell 4K S2817Q / Logitech Z-680 / Func MS3 Mouse / Corsair K70 LUX rgb
NZXT Source 530 / i5-7600K / Corsair H100i v2 / ASRock Z270 Extreme4
SM951 M2 256GB / 850 evo 1TB / Seagate 2TB / WD 2TB
2x16GB Vengeance LPX DDR4 3000 / evga Classified GTX 980 ti / Seasonic M12II 850W

Nukem is offline  
Old 08-16-2006, 09:55 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

http://www.scan.co.uk/Products/Produ...oductID=256335

should be good enough
__________________

__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.