Where do all the plugs go? (HELP!) - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-24-2006, 02:03 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 640
Send a message via AIM to schulz269
Default

Hooking up the PSU is very ez...read this.

FROM PSU ----- TO PART
-----------------------------------------------
20/24pin ------- MotherBoard
4pin(square) ---Motherboard
4pin-long ------ DVD/CD Drives (you can use more then one per line)
4pin-long ------ ATA Hard Drive
4ping-thin ------ Floppy Drive (usually at the end of your psu lines)

That is how you hook up your power supply i can take pics if you wish me to and i can even draw lines to make it idiot proof!
__________________

__________________
IMG]http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/9546/venomcopycghkcgto8.png[/IMG]
Heatware:
http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=47066
schulz269 is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 09:27 PM   #12 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 422
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by schulz269
Hooking up the PSU is very ez...read this.

FROM PSU ----- TO PART
-----------------------------------------------
20/24pin ------- MotherBoard
4pin(square) ---Motherboard
4pin-long ------ DVD/CD Drives (you can use more then one per line)
4pin-long ------ ATA Hard Drive
4ping-thin ------ Floppy Drive (usually at the end of your psu lines)

That is how you hook up your power supply i can take pics if you wish me to and i can even draw lines to make it idiot proof!
That would be nice for maybe the 2nd time I build a computer but I've scheduled an appointment with a Computer fixing place for them to do it for me for $15. I guess I'll watch them do it and learn from it.
__________________

__________________
Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Manchester @ 2.2GHz ... Biostar TForce4SLI 939 ... 2GB (1GB X 2) XMS Corsair DDR400 ... PNY 9600GSO 768MB ... 2X 7200.2 Seagate Barracuda 160GB ... Cooler Master Centurion 5 ATX ... Antec TruePower Trio 550W ... Windows Vista 32-bit Premium ... Acer H213H 21.5" 1920X1080
JeffK91 is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 09:43 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 267
Send a message via AIM to Biggie578
Default

are you talking about the wires from the case like the power switch and HDD activity light? It should say in your manual, but thoes are always a *****.
Biggie578 is offline  
Old 02-24-2006, 11:54 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 430
Default

Are you stupid.? That computer shop just made the easiest $15 ever!
__________________

curtcheese64 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.