Where is the 6800GS AGP!? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-03-2006, 05:45 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,306
Send a message via AIM to Brtnboarder495
Default Where is the 6800GS AGP!?

Ok, I thought the 6800GS AGP was to arrive three weeks into December. This is really aggravating, because for most stuck with AGP motherboards, we need this card. There isn't even an alternative! The 6800XT sucks in performance when compared to the 6600GT, and under pressure, the 6600GT just doesn't cut it. That's it though, the 6800, 6800GT and 6800U are totally gone and not even on the shelves (and I'm not paying $400 at bestbuy for a slightly overclocked AGP 6800GT).

So Nvidia, where is it? It isn't like Nvidia to respond slowly to releases of their cards, that's ATi's job!
__________________

Brtnboarder495 is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 06:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

I'm with you. I've been looking for this, but I can't find it anywhere. I know it's not released, but I've been keeping my eyes peeled. Maybe it's just some kind of cruel rumor.

Ryan
__________________

__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 06:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

http://www.clubit.com/product_detail...temno=A9602599

Happy
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 06:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,306
Send a message via AIM to Brtnboarder495
Default

Yea I actualy just found that site, it just doesn't look to reputable and I'd like to order everything from Newegg.com

Plus, I'd bet they don't even have it in stock yet, it's one of those deals where you pay now, and when they get it in they ship it to you.

Thanks for the though.
Brtnboarder495 is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 07:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 543
Default

well fyi. i searched the company on bbb.org. and they got an A on customer service. http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Bu...nyID=100016919

theres the link. check it out.
Running is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 07:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,306
Send a message via AIM to Brtnboarder495
Default

Hmm alright I'll look into it, maybe I'll order off that site depending on shipping. I mean I'd really like more of a selection.
Brtnboarder495 is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 07:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,306
Send a message via AIM to Brtnboarder495
Default

Just making sure, that an AGP slot is an AGP slot right, like although cards have AGP 2x, 4x or 8x, the AGP slot on the motherboard accepts any speed right?
Brtnboarder495 is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 07:40 PM   #8 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Brtnboarder495
Just making sure, that an AGP slot is an AGP slot right, like although cards have AGP 2x, 4x or 8x, the AGP slot on the motherboard accepts any speed right?
you can work with x4 and x8 AGP but x2 might use a different voltage so you have to be careful
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 08:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 405
Default

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814150126

theres a newegg one
__________________
The_Tobes99 is offline  
Old 01-03-2006, 08:22 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 506
Default

man i should have ordered my pc with a 6800ultra wen they were out but noo i had to get the 6800 gt.
__________________

__________________
Alienware Full Tower Aurora Case
ABIT AV8 1.5 SOCKET 939 K8 MB
Amd X2 4800 socket 939
CORSAIR XMS 2GB (2 x 1GB) 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200)
2x 500gb Seagate Barracuda 7200 RPM 16MB Cache SATA 3.0Gb/s (running at 1.5 Gb/s)
Radeon® X1950PRO AGP Xtreme Gamer Edition AGP x8
Logitech Z-5500 Digital
Creative SOUND BLASTER X-Fi Fatal1ty FPS 7.1 Channels
VIGOR GAMING CLT-M2A 92mm Thermal Electric CPU Cooler
SeaSonic M12 SS-700HM ATX12V (700 watts)
Logitech G15
LG Flatron Wide 24in
Razer Copperhead Green (First Edition)
AHS 615 Gaming Headset
Windows Vitsa Ultamite (running at 32-bit)
wolfeyes89 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.