What monitor will work with my new system? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-23-2007, 03:06 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 117
Default What monitor will work with my new system?

I was looking at the - Acer - 19" Widescreen Flat-Panel TFT-LCD Monitor X191WSD.

The only graphics I will have is on the motherboard.

BIOSTAR TForce TF7025-M2 Socket AM2 NVIDIA GeForce 7025 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

Thanks
__________________

Tisoraku is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 03:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default Re: What monitor will work with my new system?

Any monitor will work. Sometimes you might need an adapter, but that's only if your monitor is DVI only and your video card is VGA only (or the other way around).
__________________

__________________

Greg is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 04:12 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 117
Default

I thought any monitor would work then I read something about having a strong enough graphics card for the widescreen monitor.
Tisoraku is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 04:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Indeed.
 
Greg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,600
Default Re: What monitor will work with my new system?

Ah, yeah. Check the maximum resolution of your graphics card and then look at the recommended resolution for the monitor you want to buy.

Any monitor should work, but if your video card can't handle the recommended resolution then it will probably look funny.
__________________

Greg is offline  
Old 07-23-2007, 04:44 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 117
Default

This monitor says - 1440 x 900 maximum resolution at 75Hz; 160° horizontal and vertical viewing angles.

It appears it should work without any problems.

I just picked out the parts for my new computer.
Tisoraku is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Issue with BF2 on my E510 dykzeulb PC Gaming 8 10-21-2007 04:26 PM
AMD Athlonô 64 X2 Dual Core Processor Utilities & Updates Osiris Overclocking and Modding 6 05-31-2007 01:41 PM
System randomly auto-reset and auto-off/-on tbytes Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 2 05-11-2007 01:10 AM
User Locked Out of Account....Its Weird Though.... qbbraveheart Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 05-07-2007 09:58 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.