What FPS could I get on CS:S with this setup? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-28-2006, 11:59 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default What FPS could I get on CS:S with this setup?

Was just wondering what FPS I would be able to get on Counter Strike Source, since that's the main game that I play. If anyone could suggest a approximate FPS then that would be good, or if someone else has nearly the same rig and plays CS:S, their posting of their FPS would be greatly appreciated.

Motherboard
GIGABYTE GA-K8NF-9 nForce4-4X PCI-EX16 ATX SKT939

CPU
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ 64Bit SKT939 2000MHZ Hyper

Hard Drive
Seagate Single 160GB SATA 3GBs 7200.9 Barracuda

Memory
OCZ Dual Channel Memory Kit, 2x512MB, DDR-SDRAM, DIMM, DDR400

Video Card
GIGABYTE GV-NX66T128D GeForce 6600GT PCI-EX16

Could you post what FPS you would think it could do in 1024x768, and 1280x1024 on low settings, and with high settings. If anyone could post what they think it would be capable of in Quake 4, Doom 3, and Battlefield 2, that would be extremely appreciated.

Thanks in advance.
__________________

cyrax is offline  
Old 03-01-2006, 12:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,319
Default

on all high settings....prolly bout 60-70 fps depending on the map and amount of players
__________________

__________________

Avalanch3 is offline  
Old 03-01-2006, 04:37 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 300
Default

Counter strike source suks ... no am acutally serious!
__________________
Sig reinstated SigSanta
Kazama is offline  
Old 03-01-2006, 02:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

It doesn't suck if you're good at it.
cyrax is offline  
Old 03-01-2006, 04:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7
Default

Probably 40-60 I would guess
Rage is offline  
Old 03-01-2006, 04:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 430
Default

Is counter strike source a mod for half life 2 or a box game that you buy?
curtcheese64 is offline  
Old 03-01-2006, 10:10 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Rage
Probably 40-60 I would guess
On low or high settings?

Quote:
Originally posted by curtcheese64
Is counter strike source a mod for half life 2 or a box game that you buy?
It comes free with HL2. It was made by the people who make HL2, Valve.
cyrax is offline  
Old 03-01-2006, 10:25 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 566
Send a message via AIM to reckliss
Default

Well i get like 85fps 14 person server with opteron 165 2 gigs ram 7800gt
reckliss is offline  
Old 03-01-2006, 10:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 905
Default

With high settings?
cyrax is offline  
Old 03-02-2006, 12:09 AM   #10 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 300
Default

I don't suck at it and 1337 as, BTW funny avatar cyrax
__________________

__________________
Sig reinstated SigSanta
Kazama is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.