Webcams? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-30-2007, 11:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Webcams?

Well I'm planning to get one from either Fry's, Circuit City, or Best Buys.

I have my eyes on this webcam, and I was wondering if it was a good webcam. Due to the past webcam's I've bought, it's picture quality has been very choppy.

FRYS.com*|*Microsoft(webcams)
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 11-01-2007, 11:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Webcams?

So nobody here knows anything about webcams?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 11-01-2007, 11:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Webcams?

Not really. Microsoft does make some decent webcams so you can try and buy that.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 11-02-2007, 03:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
Patron
 
saltynay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: West Coast, Singapore
Posts: 5,149
Default Re: Webcams?

For webcams they are fairly general amongst brands aslong as it has a high fps rate then you should be fine. With your price range there is not much to suggest anyway....
__________________
saltynay is offline  
Old 11-02-2007, 03:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
SirCyber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: In a yellow Submarine
Posts: 1,113
Send a message via Yahoo to SirCyber
Default Re: Webcams?

personally I'm getting the Logitech QuickCam Orbit. it's a 2.0 Megapixel but I can't remember the fps... I do remember it's expensive. for the price, the microsoft lifecam is pretty decent, tho I despise and abhore ANYTHING microsoft puts out.
__________________
EVGA X58 Classified, EVGA GTX 275 CO-OP Edition, Intel Core i7 230@2.68GHz, 1080W Enermax Evolution, 6GB G-Skill DDR3@8-8-8-19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mak213
Knowledge is power. Power is nothing if it is not shared.
SirCyber is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Webcams cashmoney805 Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 04-09-2007 10:51 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.