Warhammer Online system? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-13-2008, 02:25 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Warhammer Online system?

Try this card: Newegg.com - ASUS AH3650 SILENT/HTDI/512M Radeon HD 3650 512MB 128-bit GDDR2 AGP 4X/8X HDCP Ready Video Card - Desktop Graphics / Video Cards

It's better than the x1650.

You probably would also benefit from an extra gig of ram.
__________________

__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 09-13-2008, 07:53 PM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
meat_helmet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default Re: Warhammer Online system?

Yeh that card ^^ should give it a good increase, even though the rest of your system is pretty old.
__________________

__________________
meat_helmet is offline  
Old 09-13-2008, 08:51 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Maine
Posts: 443
Send a message via AIM to Ventriac
Default Re: Warhammer Online system?

something wrong with the 3850?

Newegg.com - POWERCOLOR AG3850 512MD3-P Radeon HD 3850 512MB 256-bit GDDR3 AGP 4X/8X HDCP Ready CrossFire Supported Video Card - Desktop Graphics / Video Cards
__________________

CPU E8500MB Asus P5Q Pro
RamOCZ Reaper ddr2800 GPUVisiontek 4870
PSU Toughpower 700 HDD WD 640 GB
Ventriac is offline  
Old 09-13-2008, 09:55 PM   #14 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
meat_helmet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,119
Default Re: Warhammer Online system?

No, but on his system it could be a waste of money as it would not use it to its potential.
__________________
meat_helmet is offline  
Old 09-13-2008, 10:34 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 15
Default Re: Warhammer Online system?

Well, to tell you the truth, I am a little scared of buying the video card, just from reading the reviews of customers. A lot of people said some bad things about it dying. And apparently it needs a 350w power supply? I don't know if I have that or not. Plus, I don't have that kind of money to spend on computer parts at the moment.

I think I am just going to give buying more RAM a try.. unfortunately I have to buy 2Gbs to get a 1gb improvement . Whats the cheapest RAM I can get for my system?

Newegg.com - Patriot 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM DDR 400 (PC 3200) Desktop Memory - Desktop Memory
This is what I found. First off, will this work with my comp? and if it does work, is there anything cheaper, or is this it?
dylmurhaha is offline  
Old 09-14-2008, 05:22 AM   #16 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Warhammer Online system?

The card should be alright.

The RAM will work and looks pretty cheap, go for it.
__________________

__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
System Backups As Easy As A B C..................... rockaway Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 13 04-18-2008 01:35 PM
Osiris' 4 Step Spyware Removal Guide (old) Osiris Viruses, Spyware and Malware 89 12-26-2007 06:37 PM
seagate 80gigs failing.. acuariano Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 27 08-27-2007 10:43 PM
AVG Threat in System Volume Info? MikesCreation Viruses, Spyware and Malware 1 08-23-2007 07:47 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.