Videocard question - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-14-2006, 07:59 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 166
Default

The computer i am thinking of getting is this one: http://www.compusa.com/products/prod...33290&pfp=cat3

So anything that will work with that will be good with gaming would help.
__________________

__________________
<a href=http://profile.xfire.com/mdogg1108><img src=http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/2/mdogg1108.png width=450 height=34></a>
mdogg1108 is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 08:10 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
reggie_da_man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,567
Default

That computer wont be able to run newer games on very high settings.
__________________

__________________

reggie_da_man is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 10:05 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 166
Default

Well whats the best i can get for that computer?
__________________
<a href=http://profile.xfire.com/mdogg1108><img src=http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/2/mdogg1108.png width=450 height=34></a>
mdogg1108 is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 10:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 166
Default

If i were to build a computer would 600$ be enough for a good gaming computer? *Im not asking for u guys to post parts and stuff* i just want to know if that would be enough
__________________
<a href=http://profile.xfire.com/mdogg1108><img src=http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/bg/type/2/mdogg1108.png width=450 height=34></a>
mdogg1108 is offline  
Old 01-14-2006, 11:05 PM   #15 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,453
Send a message via AIM to FghtinIrshNvrDi Send a message via Yahoo to FghtinIrshNvrDi
Default

for just the machine, yes, you can build a computer that will do new games some justice. If you're needing the monitor too... then you're crunching it down pretty bad.

Ryan
__________________

<b>I'm an unhyphenated American.</b>
System Specs:
Intel Q6600 @ 3200 1.4v
Abit IP35 Pro "The Snake"
2x2gb A-Data @ 800
Diamond HD 3870 512mb


Great FORD TRUCK resource: http://www.fordtruckfanatics.com
FghtinIrshNvrDi is offline  
Old 01-15-2006, 03:16 AM   #16 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 121
Send a message via AIM to Jayare012 Send a message via Yahoo to Jayare012
Default

http://www.shopping.hp.com/webapp/sh...PX769AAR%23ABA buy this i have one and love it. Great comp for a great price. If you are lucky they will accidentally put in a 4000+ processor like they did in mine.
__________________

__________________
Graphics Card Guide
Jayare012 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.