Video Card Question? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-25-2006, 06:33 PM   #1 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 83
Default Video Card Question?

I have a MIS NX6600GT PCI Express 16 and need to run a monitor and a projector. Can this video card do it or do I need to upgrade? The ouputs on it are DVI, VGA and S video.


MSI NX 6600GT
__________________

dennykyser is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 09:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,130
Default

im not sure what type of port the projector has but if its VGA it should run it. and i think, not sure, that you'll need to connect the S video, isnt that audiO? dunno wer i read that, probably my TVs manual.
__________________

john3 is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 09:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 1,499
Default

It should be fine. even a lot of basic pc's can connect to a projector. best thing to do is read thd manuals and try it out.
Mentali$T is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 10:11 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Yes. All you have to do is set it up in the drivers.
turtile is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 10:26 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

you shouldn't have a problem unless both your monitor and projector only accept DVI. if either 1 or both accept d-sub (or your monitor accepts s-video) then you have no problems.

sorry john3, s-video is not audio, hence the s-"VIDEO"

edit: i meant if your PROJECTOR accepts s-video, not mointor.
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-25-2006, 10:35 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
aliasaid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 2,400
Default

oh i just realized something.. thats not s-video out. that thing actually has an adaptor that plugs into it, then you can either connect component (HD), s-video, or composite video out.
__________________
"Is virtue a thing remote? I wish to be virtuous, and lo! Virtue is at hand." -Confucius
aliasaid is offline  
Old 03-27-2006, 01:17 AM   #7 (permalink)
Content Team
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 83
Default

Anyone know how to set up the drivers?
__________________

dennykyser is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.