Vernong's Computer: Master List - Page 36 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-27-2007, 10:35 PM   #351 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
LeftEyeBlind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: America
Posts: 482
Send a message via MSN to LeftEyeBlind
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

I don't know if this is of any use, But I recently got a case and it came with a nice high quality PSU, multiple 12V rails ~17amps, Antec Brand.

Problem is, I doubt its for gaming as its only 380W, It got rave reviews on NewEgg however.

Like I said, high quality 380W PSU, it's built very nicely, but probably not for gaming.
__________________

__________________
PROJECT WOLFDALE<br><br>GIGABTE GA-P35-DS3L (Rev. 2)<br><br>Intel Core 2 Duo e8400 "Wolfdale" 3.66Ghz<br><br>2X512MB Patriot Extreme - 1X1GB Mushkin<br><br>BFG 8800GT OC<br><br>Antec Nine Hundred
LeftEyeBlind is offline  
Old 12-28-2007, 10:34 AM   #352 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

Quote:
Originally Posted by LeftEyeBlind View Post
I don't know if this is of any use, But I recently got a case and it came with a nice high quality PSU, multiple 12V rails ~17amps, Antec Brand.

Problem is, I doubt its for gaming as its only 380W, It got rave reviews on NewEgg however.

Like I said, high quality 380W PSU, it's built very nicely, but probably not for gaming.
SEND IT!! I'll PM you my address
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 06:02 PM   #353 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

Guys if you said you'd give the stuff, plz send it because I really wanna play new games... I CAN'T TAKE THIS STUPID PC ANYMORE!!!!
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 10:42 PM   #354 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
Guys if you said you'd give the stuff, plz send it because I really wanna play new games... I CAN'T TAKE THIS STUPID PC ANYMORE!!!!
I went out a few times to get the RAM for you, but every time I went down to the store, it was closed (Christmas season) I think it's open tomorrow though, so I'll see if I can get down there then.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-29-2007, 10:47 PM   #355 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apokalipse View Post
I went out a few times to get the RAM for you, but every time I went down to the store, it was closed (Christmas season) I think it's open tomorrow though, so I'll see if I can get down there then.
lol.. I know, I'm just getting overstressed with this system, each time I use this thing I keep feeling its getting slower.. idk.. I'm obsessed with getting a new PC lol...
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-31-2007, 01:53 AM   #356 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

I got RAM.

They didn't have the A-Data RAM, but they did have a 2GB kit of DDR2-1066 RAM for a good price
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-31-2007, 06:31 PM   #357 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apokalipse View Post
I got RAM.

They didn't have the A-Data RAM, but they did have a 2GB kit of DDR2-1066 RAM for a good price
HOLY CRAP!!

I LOVE YOU!!

so are they Corsair XMS2 or something?
__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Old 12-31-2007, 06:39 PM   #358 (permalink)
Hard Gay Nahalem! Fooo!
 
NosBoost300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Bellflower, CA
Posts: 10,154
Send a message via AIM to NosBoost300
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

wow, very nice!
__________________
Current Build:
Intel 3770k @ 4.4 GHZ | Galaxy GTX 770 SLi | 16 GB G.Skill Sniper | ASrock z77 Extreme4
2xSamung 840pro 128GB in Raid | 2x1TB Seagate | Antec 750 Watt GamerSeries
Media Build:
Intel Core i3 3220 | Galaxy GTX 650 | 8 GB Corsair Vengeance | ASrock B75M | Samsung 840 120GB
NosBoost300 is offline  
Old 12-31-2007, 07:53 PM   #359 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

Quote:
Originally Posted by vernong1992 View Post
HOLY CRAP!!

I LOVE YOU!!

so are they Corsair XMS2 or something?
nah, they're a brand called PQA.
I've read a bit about them before. The stock timings are not great, but it's defaulted to 1.8V for some reason. You should be able to easily crank it up to 2.2V or something, and give it better timings.
pretty much all DDR2 RAM can get up to about 2.4V for 24/7 usage.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 12-31-2007, 07:54 PM   #360 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
veg1992's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 19,993
Default Re: Vernong's Computer: Master List

would it limit some mild mannered overclocking to maybe pushing the 4600+ to 3.0ghz?
__________________

__________________
I do not accept help requests and/or deleted threads/complaints by PM, Profile or IM/Email. Just ask on the forums! Also, I do have Lockerz invites if you want them, feel free to PM me your email if you want one :0

If I help you, or you just like what I said, rep me by clicking the
or under my avatar; it helps me know that my advice actually helped you.


.. But things don't go according to plan! My Actual Rig, 2009:
veg1992 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Along came a hub, a switch, and a router....Aren't they the same? ReikokuKo Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 21 01-10-2013 04:13 AM
A switch, and a router....Aren't they the same? ReikokuKo Networking Tips, Tricks & FAQ 10 04-10-2009 06:24 PM
POST Troubleshooting Guide SYL\X/3K Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 03-07-2009 11:24 AM
Serious computer problem. HeeRoMaKi Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 71 07-28-2007 11:42 PM
Cant seem to fix this dang computer morrty Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 06-11-2007 11:09 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.