Upgrading, See any problems? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-04-2007, 01:44 AM   #11 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Upgrading, See any problems?

I just need someone to tell me if i need a stronger psu than 430watt and if that rams better!

~bumpidybumpump
__________________

__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 12-04-2007, 09:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Upgrading, See any problems?

Ram is OK. What PSU is it? Model Number? Amperage on the 12v?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 12-04-2007, 10:04 AM   #13 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Upgrading, See any problems?

Thermaltake 430watt PSU

Model Number: XP550 NP
__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Old 12-04-2007, 10:12 AM   #14 (permalink)
True Techie
 
westy159's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 182
Default Re: Upgrading, See any problems?

Link

The 520HX Corsair PSU is widely recommended here. Powerful, reliable and modular at a decent price.

E6550 or E6750, theres not that much difference. Choose over whether you want to save money (the E6550) of whether you want a bit more performance (E6750). Id choose the E6550.
westy159 is offline  
Old 12-04-2007, 10:19 AM   #15 (permalink)
Techalicious
 
Redmo0n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Perth, Australia
Posts: 1,566
Send a message via MSN to Redmo0n
Default Re: Upgrading, See any problems?

Wow that looks pretty cool, but it will cut into my budget and ill probably have to get E6650.

Btw thank you for the fast reply and + using a Austin link instead of a newegg ><
__________________

__________________
Back to stay?
Redmo0n is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Apple Acknowledges Some MacBook Hard Drive Problems Osiris Apple and Mac 7 04-02-2008 06:27 AM
Wireless router and DHCP problems Screamsalvation Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 6 10-28-2007 02:21 PM
problems viewing some webpages sehana Internet Software and Browsers 4 07-30-2007 03:41 PM
AVG Free problems,, TomW Viruses, Spyware and Malware 4 05-08-2007 09:08 AM
Some MacBooks May Have Battery Problems Osiris Apple and Mac 0 04-27-2007 05:50 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.