Upgrading a HP Pavilion A1440N - Graphics Card/PSU.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spikey00

Beta member
Hello,

I have quite a decision to make around the holidays, as I am deciding upon what to do concerning with upgrading my A1440N. I am still learning about computers, and I would consider my current knowledge average to intermediate. I believe I understand the basics about upgrading a computer, with limited knowledge about my own. The system specifications are located at:

Product Specifications 

The page (nor any that I have searched for) have the PSU listed. I believe it is the ATX-300-12ZCDR 300W.

--

First, I am unable to make online transactions, as I do not have in possession of a valid method to make transactions. I know of a local store, of which is Memory Express--therefore, I will be referring to products that I am looking for at that website.

I wish to upgrade my terrible 7300LE (with 8 bit interface that is horrendous... I have never experienced high graphics in my whole life personally, and newer games are starting to lag on lowest settings) PCI-E to:

eVGA e-GeForce 9800GT 512MB DualSlot Cooling w/ Dual DVI HDTV-Out at Memory Express Computers
eVGA e-GeForce 9800GT 512MB DualSlot Cooling w/ Dual DVI HDTV-Out

BFG GeForce 9800 GT OC 512MB w/ Dual DVI, HDMI, HDTV-Out at Memory Express Computers
BFG GeForce 9800 GT OC 512MB w/ Dual DVI, HDMI, HDTV-Out

XFX GeForce 9800GT XXX 512MB PCI-E w/ Dual DVI, HDTV-Out, FarCry2 Bundle at Memory Express Computers
XFX GeForce 9800GT XXX 512MB PCI-E w/ Dual DVI, HDTV-Out, FarCry2 Bundle

Of course, if there is a good graphics card that is compatible with my current 300W setup, I could consider it if you post the information up (though stay around $150 if you can).