Upgrading graphics. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-01-2011, 01:49 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6
Default Re: Upgrading graphics.

my friend bought this imedia 4523 and on the back it says 220-240V whats this in watts? would i need to upgrade the power source if i installed the radeon 4670?
__________________

ben1191 is offline  
Old 01-01-2011, 02:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Upgrading graphics.

Hehe thats the wll plug setting. The real label is on the inside.
__________________

__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Old 01-01-2011, 02:45 PM   #13 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Digerati's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Nebraska, USA
Posts: 239
Default Re: Upgrading graphics.

Yeah, that means if you live in the US where 110V is the common wall outlet voltage, don't plug that device into the wall.
Digerati is offline  
Old 01-01-2011, 06:14 PM   #14 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Upgrading graphics.

Let me clear this up real quick. Digerati is completely correct with his remarks, Sadly i removed them cause they took away from the topic at hand and focused on another.

Simply put i dont care if your "just asking" cause you dont want to pay for your OS. Linux is out there and you need to do the research if you want a free OS. Simple as that. Asking if you can get Windows for free will only lead to how you can do it if someone says you can. It is illegal, it is against our rules and it will not be allowed on this site. Hinting at, suggesting that or anything of the sort to try and get people to tell you how to not only break the law but the site rules will get you excused from the site. That is the bottom line.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 01-02-2011, 01:25 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6
Default Re: Upgrading graphics.

Ok sorry.
__________________

ben1191 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Upgrading Graphics Life-Water System Upgrades 4 12-27-2008 01:25 AM
upgrading graphics! drewjustforyou System Upgrades 15 10-28-2008 10:50 PM
upgrading graphics card ikillyou61 New Systems | Building and Buying 15 12-30-2005 07:37 PM
Upgrading graphics card Zejeavno System Upgrades 8 12-29-2005 10:45 AM
Upgrading Graphics Cards Triarii Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 11 02-18-2005 07:01 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.