Upgrade to a new System - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-18-2010, 12:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 456
Default Upgrade to a new System

Hello. I currently have a Emachines computer that runs pretty slow and what not. Currently, that machine has a Asus P4V8X-MX mobo in it along with a Intel Celeron 2.80GHz CPU and 1.43gb of Ram. The computer is used for hosting an online scanner, backup of network computers and also is running Security Camera software on it where it achieves the video footage onto the HD. The computer currently has 2 internal HD's and 2 external HD's.. Here are my new specs from newegg

GIGABYTE gz-ph2a3 Black SGCC ATX Mid Tower Computer Case -- Newegg.com - GIGABYTE gz-ph2a3 Black SGCC ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

APEVIA ATX-TL450W 450 Watts ATX12V Power Supply - OEM -- Newegg.com - APEVIA ATX-TL450W 450 Watts ATX12V Power Supply - Power Supplies

A-DATA 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model -- Newegg.com - A-DATA 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model AD2U800B1G5-DRH

MSI G31TM-P21 LGA 775 Intel G31 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard -- Newegg.com - MSI G31TM-P21 LGA 775 Intel G31 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Intel Celeron E3300 Wolfdale 2.5GHz 1MB L2 Cache LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor -- Newegg.com - Intel Celeron E3300 Wolfdale 2.5GHz 1MB L2 Cache LGA 775 65W Dual-Core Processor

The rest of the stuff like the Hard Drive's and IDE Drives, are in my other computer.

Also, I want to make this a budget computer as much as possible!

Let me know what you think.

Thanks!
__________________

__________________
-B-
cyclones is offline  
Old 06-18-2010, 12:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
patonb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: In Gov't Regulated Cubical
Posts: 9,745
Default Re: Upgrade to a new System

Looks pretty good.

Case might suck, but it'll do.
__________________
Foldie = i5 6600kMSI Z170A M5 EVGA 970 SC Corsair H100 Corsair hx520 2x8gb GSkill Corsair 650D
Woohoo = L5639 @3.1Ghz EVGA SR-2 gtx 260-216 Hyper 212+ Corsair 1050hx 6x2gb Corsair XMS3 Blackhawk Ulra
Alienware 18 - SLI 770M 4700mq 16Gig

patonb is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Giveaway of the Day - Returnil Virtual System 2010 Osiris Tips, Tricks & Tutorials 0 10-18-2009 01:05 PM
trying to upgrade old system zeldaboy101 New Systems | Building and Buying 6 11-09-2008 01:39 AM
User Locked Out of Account....Its Weird Though.... qbbraveheart Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 2 05-07-2007 09:58 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.