Updating Windows, Other Components

[KR]Alex

Baseband Member
Hello Everyone! im new to Tech Fourms but not new to technology.
I own a VERY old Dell Optiplex GX260 SFF (Small Form Factor) and i am attempting to update the OS to Windows Vista as it currently has Windows XP, Which is obsolete. Most technological guys know this.
Well i run into an issue with 2 WINDOWS VISTA ISO's. One i made myself with Boot.wim,install.wim and MicrosoftInstaller.exe, I made one with a torrent that i downloaded off the internet. For the internet one, It gave me an error that *Windows cannot copy old files* Basically it cannot backup the files that i have in Windows XP, With the one i made my self, The copying is also screwed, talking about the connection and ****.
I was like FML and i went to make the ISO on a DVD+R instead of a USB as i had been using. Guess what, The **CD** Drive cannot play a DVD... FMLx2.
Because i had owned a dell product before, AKA a Dell Inspirion 1545. I bought it brand new so it came with a SPARE Dell Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 DVD.
I didnt notice it was a DVD until it would load the DVD and it also said it on the labeling.
So what's my way to go. Buying a new DVD Drive is scored off, sorry. As the GX280 does'nt have ANY support of all sorts of DVD drives. Its IDE and the Floppy is IDE. FMLx3.
----------------------------------------------------------------
Next Thing

Im planning on giving this a Asus GeForce 120 1GB DDR3 Low Profile graphics card from ebay, brand new from a seller called dabs_outlet (search : seller:dabs_outlet). I think that this is a PCI Express Card. Does the GX280 have a PCI Express card?
Why imma do dis? Cuz the pc has 8mb of graphics -_- It could sure use another 1GB... In the end this pc will be a gaming pc. Not a beast but its able to run my games in a very good framerate 'n' ****.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Last thing