uninstalling intergrated graphics - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-06-2007, 12:17 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: hmm if i told you then i would have to know were i am.
Posts: 12
Default uninstalling intergrated graphics

okay i got a geforce 8600GT and like i want to install it but like it says to uninstall the intergrated graphics which i have right now. but i dont know how so can any1 tell me who has done this before or have any ideas?
__________________

dmajor is offline  
Old 11-06-2007, 12:22 AM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
Posts: 9
Send a message via AIM to bey0nd
Default Re: uninstalling intergrated graphics

Help uninstall Integrated Graphics Card. - Tech Support Forums - TechIMO.com

check that.
__________________

bey0nd is offline  
Old 11-06-2007, 12:31 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: hmm if i told you then i would have to know were i am.
Posts: 12
Default Re: uninstalling intergrated graphics

thanks. that guy who posted on that thing you showed me...wow....super confusing dude

woot after reading that thing like 40 times i figured out how to uninstall it
dmajor is offline  
Old 11-06-2007, 12:39 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 9
Default Re: uninstalling intergrated graphics

yeah lol i wondering same thing and that is confusing as ****


from waht i got from that is: you insert new graphics card, leave monitar plug on integrated graphics output port


then dl new drivers get rid of old


and then switch monitar plug to the video output port from your new card


did i guess right?
lemonfrost is offline  
Old 11-06-2007, 12:57 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: hmm if i told you then i would have to know were i am.
Posts: 12
Default Re: uninstalling intergrated graphics

okay they said to like hold like f1 or delete (f1 worked for me). then like you go to like a search engine thingy, then i typed in intergrated graphics. then popped up a thing and i went to video cards: FAQ. then i went there and i clicked on how much memory my video card has. then i clicked ont hat.....

OR!!! you can go to DISPLAY SETTINGS!!!! woo. then you press advanced settings and i think you can figure it out from there! yay
dmajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Laptop graphics comparison to desktop? ssjheero_yuy99 Laptops and Notebooks 1 08-13-2007 10:19 PM
Won't go onto Windows Logon or Accounts through graphics card, but will on shared gfx Linked Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 4 06-28-2007 09:04 PM
Newbie w/ Graphics Questions Grizzlyb34r New Systems | Building and Buying 5 05-09-2007 08:45 AM
Free Graphics ? OzzyClass Web Graphics and Design 0 04-22-2007 07:50 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.