unbuffered - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-18-2005, 04:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 432
Default unbuffered

what does it mean when ram is unbuffered? if i get unbuffered ram,, do i have to do something before i install it?

oo yea also how do i tell if my dvd drive is compatible with my mobo?
__________________

biggjoee5790 is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 05:55 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
mike4realz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 404
Default

don't know what unbaffereed is but buffered ram are only used for servers. unbuffered is used in desktop computers and no u don't have to do something before installing it.

ur drive will work wid ur mobo...cd/dvd drives uses an interface called IDE and every single motherboard has IDE connections. it's a standard
__________________

__________________

Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83Ghz || 4GB OCZ 1066 DDR2 RAM || GIGABYTE GA-EP45-UD3P Motherboard ||
PNY XLR8 GTX 470 || Raptor 300GB 10,000 RPM HDD RAID0 || Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
mike4realz is offline  
Old 12-18-2005, 05:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 432
Default

thanks alot
biggjoee5790 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.