ummm help with chooseing new chip for mother board - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-26-2005, 09:29 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 51
Default

Hey k first on my hard drive the jumprer is taken out cause it says a little about jumpers and it says none=slave which i want that hard drive to be and teh cable i think pretty good checked over and over and over and could it be to hot or could it be the power and what is the normal temperature of pc inside i wonna check cause myn was 60 C last time i checked and it was't running loong
__________________

kennny2004 is offline  
Old 08-26-2005, 10:19 PM   #12 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

60 C is hot for an AMD, especially if it hasn't been running long. My idle is 45 for my CPU, 34 for my case. Load pushes it to 54 or so, max.

When is the last time you cleaned out your case? Used compressed air to clean everything, heatsink and fan, PSU, whatever?
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 08-26-2005, 11:03 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 51
Default

umm can't reamember but yah i was thinking that i would need to put one or so fans in there the one i have since i bought the pc the fan makeing **** load of noize and things i will post my temp and the fan speed on here in a sec
update:
k here are some of the things i got now
shutdown temp disabled (should i enable it?)
CPU core voltage 1.7v
CPU temp 65 (little circle) C
system temp 61 (little circle)C
cpu fan speed 4383 RPM
case fan speed 0 RPM
see that zero rpm i thought i need to install another fan and how much are they i think about 20 canadian right and that pc i am not going to keep for long i need to make it pretty good for my parents to use but i am takeing the video card and gettign some new pc i was thinking of buying something disant and then upgrading it will that be alright cause i counted to build my own it takes more i think and i did not build this system my oarents bought it from some little store
Hey and thanks for all ur help lol i never got so much attention lol from other forums i mean
kennny2004 is offline  
Old 08-26-2005, 11:21 PM   #14 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Another case fan sounds like a good idea. Cleaning out your comp is too.

A can of air at WallyWorld runs about $3.50-$4 USD. And you wouldn't believe the difference it can make in regards to heat. Dust acts as an insulator, trapping the heat. It also gums up your fans, slowing them down and making them less effective.

BestBuy carries fans, but they are high on them. Check with a local computer shop and see if they have them cheaper. Be sure to check the decibel rating to know if it will be load. Anything around or under 25Db ain't bad at all.

Also, it the wires in your case look like a scene from Congo, you need to tie them up with either zip ties or something like that. They impede air flow.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 08-26-2005, 11:49 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 51
Default

Actually my wires look pretty good but yah i will clean them up but ummm i am not sure how to hook up the fan with the power thing lol
__________________

kennny2004 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.