Trouble starting up newly built system - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-20-2006, 12:19 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
Default Trouble starting up newly built system

I recently built my first system and when I started it there was no image on the monitor (i'm using a graphics card). The only information I have is the two didget code readout on the motherboard itself, if read "FF" which according to the manual means "Boot" (Load boot sector). Does anyone know what I do to boot the load sector? Or what my next step is? Or what I didn't do in the right order? Or what ever you think I should do. Thank you, in advance, to anyone who takes the time to help a newby.
Bill Silver
__________________

bobo777 is offline  
Old 10-20-2006, 02:10 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

What is the specs of your newly built system???
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Old 10-20-2006, 11:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
colin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 206
Default Re: Trouble starting up newly built system

Quote:
Originally posted by bobo777
I recently built my first system and when I started it there was no image on the monitor (i'm using a graphics card). The only information I have is the two didget code readout on the motherboard itself, if read "FF" which according to the manual means "Boot" (Load boot sector). Does anyone know what I do to boot the load sector? Or what my next step is? Or what I didn't do in the right order? Or what ever you think I should do. Thank you, in advance, to anyone who takes the time to help a newby.
Bill Silver
Are you using a EPOX MB?
__________________
ASUS EeePC 1000HA
__________________________________________

Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 / XIGMATEK HDT-S1283
GA-P35 DS3R
G.SKILL 2 x 2GB DDR2 1066
GTX 260
SG 500GB WD 640GB
Corsair VX 450W
Vista Ultimate 64-bit/X-FI Music
colin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.