Three Vid Monitors?? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-19-2006, 12:30 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

u could try one of these
http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...9366&CatId=466
__________________

__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 11-19-2006, 12:54 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 9
Default

So, I can use the "USB 2.0 to SVGA Adapter" on my 3rd monitor? Plug the monitor into it and then USB into the PC?
__________________

Shakabrah2 is offline  
Old 11-19-2006, 12:57 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

yes
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 11-19-2006, 01:01 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 9
Default

So u think I'll be able to drag my window around all three monitors? Right now, with my dual monitors I can drag everything around. What I'm trying to do is use a music editing program on three monitors - so I can see 3 diff editing pages...drag them from one monitor to another..and no conflicts with my existing dual video card?

I just looked at my dislay properties - my two monitors are running at 1024x768 (32 bits) - for the 3rd monitor should I get one of these instead:
http://shopper.cnet.com/Cables_To_Go...-31215806.html
Shakabrah2 is offline  
Old 11-19-2006, 12:46 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

yes you will be able to drag stuff around. why get the one from cnet? It's the exact same thing I posted above, its cheaper where I found it.
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 11-19-2006, 02:24 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 9
Default

Because the one you posted is tops SVGA. The one I found is a XGA. I need the 1024x768 thanks. Cool idea, though. I'm getting one tomorrow.
Shakabrah2 is offline  
Old 11-19-2006, 02:29 PM   #17 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

oh. ok
__________________

__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.