Thoughts on this moniter... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-22-2005, 02:30 PM   #1 (permalink)
TeH ViZarD
 
PanzerKammander's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 652
Send a message via AIM to PanzerKammander
Lightbulb Thoughts on this moniter...

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...RCCODE=WEM968C

I want to grab a LCD, so what do you think of this one... it has 12ms response time, which is kinda good.
__________________

__________________
PanzerKammander is offline  
Old 09-22-2005, 03:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Delaware
Posts: 3,475
Default

Many people have reported dead pixels and duds. I wouldn't get one.
__________________

turtile is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 09:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 317
Default

eeek:\ thats not good
__________________
Pyro Haro
Building my computer thread
harobikes333 is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 10:12 PM   #4 (permalink)
TeH ViZarD
 
PanzerKammander's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 652
Send a message via AIM to PanzerKammander
Default

Oh, alright.

Ill stick to my CRT.
__________________
PanzerKammander is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 10:18 PM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

dont listen to him go lcd if u do get one with dead pixels just return it.
hey and crts can also have bad spots on them too.
are u gaming if so try go with one at 8ms not 12ms
also i think he ment that specific brand not lcds all together
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 09-23-2005, 11:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,306
Default

I told you where to go to get a decent LCD for a decent price.

And if it has a dead pixel, you just walk it right back in and swap it for a new one.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 09-24-2005, 09:40 AM   #7 (permalink)
TeH ViZarD
 
PanzerKammander's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 652
Send a message via AIM to PanzerKammander
Default

Alright, sorry i misunderstood that. Ill look around.
__________________

__________________
PanzerKammander is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.