Temp of CPU and Video Card - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-16-2006, 10:14 AM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

lol ok one by one, no it doesn't have any GUI thing, it actualy comes with an LCD screen on it to show you the temps, and RPMs of you'r Fans (Also it lets you push you'r case/cpu fans to their peak limit if you wish or to the lowest RPM they can run at for minimum noise)

Err, I can not find the HardCano 9 on Newegg or TigerDirect, only 12 and 13, 12 is best out of those two, but out of the three 9 is the best... if you can find one its better off than 12 and 13..

To get those little things in my sig go to http://www.userbars.com/

and I don't understand whats in you'r avatar its way too dark ^^;

-Jo.
__________________

Yoad is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:15 AM   #22 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 336
Default

well if it has an LCD thats great better then a GUI.

and ill look for 9, thnx a lot

and thnx for the link

-Phate
__________________

__________________


And above all else this, to thine own self be true.
-Shakespeare
Phate is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:18 AM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

You'r welcomed! I like it when I can help

and omg I think those floating red eyes in you'r avatar just moved O_O.. i've been looking at them for hours and then I scrolled a little down and it moved..... is it me going crazy? O_O;;;;;

-Jo
Yoad is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:20 AM   #24 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 336
Default

one question, how do you get em to change around?
__________________


And above all else this, to thine own self be true.
-Shakespeare
Phate is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:23 AM   #25 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 336
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Yoad
You'r welcomed! I like it when I can help

and omg I think those floating red eyes in you'r avatar just moved O_O.. i've been looking at them for hours and then I scrolled a little down and it moved..... is it me going crazy? O_O;;;;;

-Jo
umm... its not floating red eyes...

its a dark templar from SC...

grey skin, glowing red eyes, blue wrap around bottom of face... moving around a bit
Phate is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:30 AM   #26 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

Err must I ask, what do you mean by "change around"? the temp / fan rpm readings? You have buttons to switch the display mode.

BTW I forgot to mention another really nice option in the Hardcano9 and 12 and 13, alarm if you go over desired temp (like 90C.. if you'r overclocking and too busy looking at the bench's you can set it to certain temp to start ringing a bell to tell you it just breached it etc)

just a cute feature but it helps in some times.

in the 12 and 13 i think you can actually even put some kind of mode to increase RPMs (or lower) respectivly to the temps of you'r pc, but the #12 and #13 models tend to ruin fast because they are less mechanic and more 'automatic' (everything in the 12 and 13 runs on buttons and stuff, in 9 its more mechanic, so to ruin it you have to physically break it...)
Yoad is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:32 AM   #27 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 336
Default

by change around i meant your userbars, but i think i fugured it out

that sounds cool, i think ill go with the 9, but im gonna look at em

-Phate
__________________


And above all else this, to thine own self be true.
-Shakespeare
Phate is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:35 AM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 996
Default

To show you the diffrence between 9 and 12 I went ahed and searched for some pictures of them.. BTW I think 13 also comes with a remote control... but again I heard only bad things on it...

here's the pic of #9


and #12


and #12 when its working
Yoad is offline  
Old 06-16-2006, 10:41 AM   #29 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 336
Default

personally, i think i like the 12 better, but i dont think i have a slot for it. my computer has two optical dries, and no slots for more (crappy dells)

plus the 9 seems to have less display for temps and stuff, the 12 just looks better

i might have to remove one of my optical drives so i can put that **** in

ty,
Phate

P.S. like my sig?
__________________


And above all else this, to thine own self be true.
-Shakespeare
Phate is offline  
Old 06-17-2006, 09:32 AM   #30 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 62
Send a message via AIM to Demortix Send a message via Yahoo to Demortix
Default

Phate- i recognized your Dark Templar right off! whoot.

wow, getting pretty crazy.
__________________

Demortix is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.