tell me what to build (wise ones)

Status
Not open for further replies.
wow all. Lately this place is turning into a drama show. Forums are to bring knowledge and experiences from all over to better us all. Can't we just get along and have differences without fighting over them?
I can't speak on any of the Win7 vs. Vista except for the fact that Vista IMO sucked and Microsoft knew it, thats why XP support was extended and why WIN7 came out so quick after the Vista release.

I came through 3.1, 95, 98, 2000, XP, Vista, and now 7. Each step has been better than the last, and that includes the one from Vista to 7.

There's not a world of difference between the two. 7 came from Vista and was what Vista should have been. And, no, I am not a MS engineer... but I am a power user who runs the crap out of an OS. Vista was good, but 7 performs better, faster.

Besides, why would anyone opt to take a step backwards?

I got a good rofl out of this thread :p now lets make sure this stays civil guys

ET/IT, couple of questions for you

1. What were you talking about when you posted this:

2. Why would you recommend buying Vista over 7? 7 IS a more optimised release and is ALSO the latest and most supported release.

Windows 7: Oct 22 2009
Windows Vista: Jan 30 2007
So more like roughly 2.5 or 3 years mate

Tech-forums is a great place to learn, if you're unsure of something don't just type it out anyway. You could be giving out bad advice without knowing! Just say so if you're unsure of something and there will be plenty of people here willing to fill in any little gaps in your knowledge ;)