t.v wont display with s-video help... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-19-2006, 11:36 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Lightbulb t.v wont display with s-video help...

hey,

im having trouble hooking up my pc to display on my t.v... the graphics card i have is the "Celestica Gold Edition RADEON 7000 64mb" (is that even a good video card?) and the motherboard im using is the "Intel D865GBF" (that good either?)... the video card has a s-video out that i plugged my cable into, and the other end into the t.v...( its an s-video cable)... heres the listing to the graphics card:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=320000171063

and heres a link to the motherboard:

http://www.intel.com/products/mother...5gbf/index.htm

all my t.v shows when plugged in is jagged white lines back and forth....


can someone help me


thanks
__________________

__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 12:09 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

Well the video card you have is very old. Im suprised it even has a S-Video port. I have always had troubles hooking up Radeons to T.v's but why dont you have a look around in your catlyst control centre you are bound to find something about dual displays or something
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 12:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gmanych
Well the video card you have is very old. Im suprised it even has a S-Video port. I have always had troubles hooking up Radeons to T.v's but why dont you have a look around in your catlyst control centre you are bound to find something about dual displays or something
its old? and i dont think i have a catlyst control center? or even drivers for it ... can soemone help me find them..


thanks
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 12:47 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

also i have this graphics card...

http://www.prolink-usa.com/english/p...4200-128a.html

i have the 64mb edition of it.... which one would be beter for me.... and which ones newer...
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 07:32 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

anyone....bump
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 08:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

Here a link to the Raedon 7000 Drivers from ati.com

http://support.ati.com/ics/support/d...estionID=22264

Once you downloaded and installed them post again
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 08:16 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

The Nvidia card would be easier to hook it up to a tv. I have more experience eith Nvidia Gf cards
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 11:41 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gmanych
Here a link to the Raedon 7000 Drivers from ati.com

http://support.ati.com/ics/support/d...estionID=22264

Once you downloaded and installed them post again

ya i installed it and now everything is in 8-bit and my screen resolution is set at 800 x 600 and i cant change it... i get some error.... are these the right drivers? its all gray and blue (ugly)
__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Old 09-20-2006, 11:50 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

Well take out thr Radeon and instal the Nvidia card and drivers because I know about Nvidia more than Raedons
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Old 09-21-2006, 12:17 AM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 109
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by gmanych
Well take out thr Radeon and instal the Nvidia card and drivers because I know about Nvidia more than Raedons
can u find them for me please... im having trouble finding them and ive been looking for like an hour....
__________________

__________________
MY CUSTOM BUILT PC IS AS FOLLOWS:
Intel® Desktop Board D865GBF- MB
Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 2.80GHZ- CPU
768 MB- RAM
MAT****A DVD-RAM SW-9585S DVD BURNER
80 GB- HARD DRIVE
256MB GRAPHICS CARD

GAMING CASE
davidp423 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.