Surface HD Upgrade - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > System Upgrades
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-14-2018, 03:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Boston USA
Posts: 146
Send a message via Yahoo to triplettomy
Default Surface HD Upgrade

Possibly getting a Surface 3 Pro with only a 60 GB Hard Drive Is the upgrade easy or how do I upgrade this ?
__________________

__________________
triplettomy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2018, 04:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 29,540
Default Re: Surface HD Upgrade

https://www.ifixit.com/Guide/Microso...lacement/51878
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2018, 12:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
iFargle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: N/A
Posts: 4,181
Default Re: Surface HD Upgrade

^ good lord this looks like a massive pain.
__________________

iFargle.com
7700k • 32GB RAM • 512GB 960 Pro • GTX 1080 • NCase M1
15" Retina MBP || 128GB OnePlus 6 || 64GB iPad Air 2
Battle.net: iFargle #1561 || Steam: iFargle

"Because we are the pioneers. The star sailors. The thinkers. The visionaries. The doers.
And because we stand on the shoulders of giants, to go farther than humanity has ever been,
we will add our names to the roles of the greatest adventurers in history."
iFargle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2018, 12:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 29,540
Default Re: Surface HD Upgrade

That's why I linked that and nothing but cause I already knew lol.
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Surface Pro 2 VS Surface Pro 3 squiffum New Systems | Building and Buying 1 05-21-2014 09:57 AM
will this just scratch the surface for XP SP1??????? aff1993 System Upgrades 50 07-17-2006 05:41 PM
Adobe Atmosphere "convert to surface" crashes dl77002 Web Graphics and Design 0 04-28-2006 05:20 PM
Great way to have a cheap mousing surface DJ-CHRIS PC Gaming 1 06-05-2005 12:57 AM
Clearing HD Surface Errors piggysmile Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 3 11-04-2003 11:58 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:50 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.